Candlewood Suites Somerset

Candlewood Suites Somerset

Candlewood Suites Somerset Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
41 Worlds Fair Drive
Somerset, NJ 08873

Hotel Guest Rating for Candlewood Suites Somerset in Somerset

# 7 of 14 hotels in Somerset
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Candlewood Suites Somerset
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Somerset
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Candlewood Suites Somerset

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Belmar, NJ
September 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Plainfield, NJ
May 13, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calverton, NY
September 12, 2013
Couple
8.0
Final price charged was not what was advertised as price when room was booked and was considerably more.

Pretty clean; did not explain how hot plate worked (must be turned on with a timed dial located behind it). It was not clear at all.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Plainfield, NJ
September 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The room they give me is always the same either 302 or301 there were sheets missing , no remote controll for living tv , towel is always over flowing , the air conditioning always blow hot air! Or the room is dirty! For some reason this was the worst stay

For some reason I never really have a problem with the front staff but for some reason I was ask question back! Had no sheet he tell me to look in closet witch I already did that why I ask for sheets! And extra towel to wipe the floor form the towel! Sorry we can't give you any towels! Remote was missing sorry there aren't anymore

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Milford, PA
February 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The free washers were a godsend. The 24 hour cupboard with a good variety of snacks, foods, and sundry items was very convenient. The Cupboard, gym, and washers are all available 24 hours a day. I did all my washing at 2:00 a.m.
Desk chair had frayed and torn upholstry which looks bad for bringing guests into the room.

The rooms are very livable particularly with the 24 hour laundry, gym, and cupboard with food and sundry items. The cupboard products are reasonably priced (no $8 charge for a small glass of M&M's like some of the major hotels).

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Plainfield, NJ
December 27, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I have stayed in youe hotel before and never had any problem, but on this day my stove didnt work after goind food shopping to find that out. Some of my towels and the sheet for the pull out couch were dirty and the towel kept getting clogged up!
Business Traveler
Maggie from Akron, PA
October 5, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
Pleasant Staff. Great for a business traveler. Rooms clean and comfortable. Nice layout in the studio.
Some wear on 2 of the chairs in the room.

I'd recommend this for the price. Great for business travelers. Studio well laid out with great amenities.

Business Traveler
Harold from Chesterfield, VA
July 3, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
Smelly corridors.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Liv from Windsor Mill, MD
June 21, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean, updated and good location.
No oven in room.

Nice hotel for those who are staying away from home. Not really good for small children because they have a lot of things on there level. Kitchen is nice and updated but would have loved an oven to cook a nice Sunday dinner in. Other than that the hotel was great!

Couple
Kimberly from Dubuque, IA
June 6, 2012
Couple
3.0
The room looked very nice and the bed was comfortable
Allowed smoking rooms and charged $15 per pet.

We were not allowed to check in before 3PM, no exceptions. We were traveling and had a wedding at 4PM across town, so we could not get ready at the hotel, but in our car.Did not like that smoking rooms were our only choices, with no exceptions. Priceline did not specify this when we ordered the room, only when we got a confirmation.

Reviews of Candlewood Suites Somerset
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Somerset
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.