Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area

Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area in San Antonio

Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area

Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
21103 Encino Commons Blvd
San Antonio, TX 78259

Hotel Guest Rating for Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 57 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
May 28, 2014
Couple
5.0
The staff were very nice. Good location to the event we were going to.
The room's bed was smaller than was on the reservation. It was supposed to be queen and we got a full size bed. The refrigerator froze everything. The bathroom had missing tile and paint.

The hotel was completely booked. The walls are a little thin. Our upstairs occupant played loud music until 3 am and the sound vibrated thru the walls.

Couple
Max from Allen, TX
April 29, 2014
Couple
6.0
did not know was a extended stay hotel, room service only once a week.
Solo Traveler
Roger from Auburndale, FL
March 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff was courteous, responsive and helpful.
The suite had a kitchenette with a dishwasher that had a problem and would beep every 2 min. Maintenance took care of it via the circuit breaker. The AC units were loud and woke me up throughout the night.

The facility was convenient and clean. They do not have a continental breakfast, but they do have a small store with limited options you can purchase. Parking is free. They have a covered outdoor grill area for cooking your own food, which is nice.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Clinton from Portland, TX
June 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
No
Hotel was over sold and we were sent to a lesser hotel that was very dirty
Family Traveling with Young Children
Leticia from Odessa, TX
April 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Way to many dogs at hotel , elevator is slow , we didn't get the room we had reserved,bags of trash all in the hall way, probably our last stay at this hotel
Senior Travelers
Shirley from Troy, TX
April 11, 2013
Senior Travelers
1.0
It was the part of town I needed to be in!
dirty cups! they never picked up dirty towels! They never made the bed! The carpet in the hall needed vacuuming!

Do Not Stay There!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Front Royal, VA
March 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
No maid service. Trash in common areas not emptied. Elevator not swept, mopped, or wiped down. Laundry area unkept.

Hotel only three years old, but shows wear and tear of much older hotel.

Business Traveler
Dallas from Kemp, TX
March 10, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
it havine a kitchen
no

great for long stay, free washing and drying, gym and pool very nice. nice location and friendly people

Solo Traveler
Christian from Desoto, TX
March 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
This is an extended stay hotel, so I like the amenities available, even though I was only staying one night. Rooms were clean and looked new. Everything was in working order and I could easily see myself staying again or longer.
The staff was so-so. My keys were slung on the counter and I was given no instruction about how to log on to wi-fi. They were helpful when asked, just not without prompting.

Overall a good stay. Had everything I needed and more. Would feel comfortable staying again and for an extended time. Location was near many common outlets (malls, highways, grocery, dining, etc.) and easily accessed other areas of interest. I had no problem feeling at home once I was settled.

Business Traveler
Dennis from San Antonio, TX
January 1, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
the hotel was clean, and the staffs were always friendly and willing to assist you.
I have no fault to find with this hotel,and I would definitely recommend this hotel
Reviews of Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg