Candlewood Suites San Antonio Downtown

Candlewood Suites San Antonio Downtown

Candlewood Suites San Antonio Downtown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1024 South Laredo Street
San Antonio, TX 78204

Hotel Guest Rating for Candlewood Suites San Antonio Downtown in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Candlewood Suites San Antonio Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites San Antonio Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Candlewood Suites San Antonio Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
December 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
the staff was amazing. I had left my wallet there and the staff hold it for me till I got back.
walking distance from market square
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Steven from Cleburne, TX
June 21, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Dana from Houston, TX
February 20, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Linda from Leander, TX
January 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Room décor was welcoming and comfortable. The kitchen facilities packed a lot of great features into a small space, especially nice was the full refrigerator with a real freezer. .

Great facilities and convenient, if not flashy, location. While it is on the access road to the freeway, it is located so that the traffic is out of sight and I never noticed any noise.

Solo Traveler
Timothy from Austin, TX
January 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room was spotless, the bathroom immaculate, front desk staff friendly, the bed was super comfortable, happy about the free parking.
The cleaning staff was extremely loud; woke me up more than once & I checked out 2 hours earlier than planned because of it. Talking loudly to each other in the hall, vacuuming rooms with the doors open, banging cart into walls - all at 9am on a Sunday.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Starkville, MS
December 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
Super cozy room equipped with all the comforts of home. Husband and I had a wonderful stay.
Complimentary breakfast or coffee in the lobby
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edinburg, TX
November 18, 2013
Couple
5.0
The panteen shampoo was nice.
I hadn't realized that there was no breakfast available. The bathroom tub stop did not work properly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
September 23, 2013
Couple
9.0
It was pet friendly, the room was clean and a nice size, free parking.
It was a further away from the River walk than expected but we didn't mind it. We had to call to find out there was a pet deposit of $75.
Couple
Taneaba from Houston, TX
September 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
The kitchen
No

Friendly staff, very helpful. We left some clothes in our room and didn't realize it. I called and spoke with the staff, they found our clothes and shipped them to me overnight!

Reviews of Candlewood Suites San Antonio Downtown
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites San Antonio Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.