Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City Airport in Salt Lake City

Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City Airport Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
2170 West North Temple
Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Hotel Guest Rating for Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City Airport in Salt Lake City

# 17 of 98 hotels in Salt Lake City
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Soda Springs, CA
June 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
I like that they are dog friendly. I really like the convenience of the kitchenette in the room and the beds are pretty comfortable. It has always been a favorite place to stay.
The air conditioning was a little difficult to figure out and the second room we stayed in was not as nice as the first.
Solo Traveler
Sara from Hailey, ID
March 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Rooms were surprisingly nice and very clean. There is a small store to pick up snacks and free DVD rental at the front desk.
The lobby and public spaces could use updating, but the important part (the room) appeared newly re-done.

Very close to the airport with an easy airport shuttle. If a taxi is needed, it's less than $10.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cooperstown, NY
October 31, 2013
Couple
6.0
It was okay but not great. Overpriced compared to other deals
Way too expensive for what we got.

Wanted king or two double beds. Only choice was queen-size.

Couple
Zandra from Pocatello, ID
September 5, 2012
Couple
10.0
Modern, clean studio suite with full kitchen! Totally private, but also connected. Felt more like an apartment than a hotel room.
I only wish we could have stayed longer!

We are from out of town, so we weren't sure of which hotel and which location would work best for us. Well, this was it! Quick and easy access to I-215 allowed for us to easily navigate ourselves to our favorite shopping locations. Hotel sits on West Temple road which has many great restaurants and stores directly off of. We were very close to the airport, but were never even aware of hearing planes. Very quiet. The room was immaculate. So clean! We felt like we were the first guests ever! Everything was updated and modern. The full kitchen was great and came stocked with basic dishes and cooking utensils. The freezer had an Ice machine! Everything we needed was already in the room. Rooms came stock with DVD/VCR players which was great! We were even able to borrow a few movies from the front desk. All-in-all, Great place, great location! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Jenny from San Diego, CA
August 28, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Price is really cheap. The rooms are modern and nice.

I was amazed by the quality of the room by how much I spent on it. It looks like a room that would cost me twice as much as I paid for. Rooms are really nice and seemed like it was just renovated. It is really close to the airport as well. Gym is small and stuffy but is nice to have. If you don't care about having elegant common rooms like restaurants, lobby and such then this is the place to go. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Frank from Troy, NY
August 17, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff are very kind.
Nothing.

Good value for the money.

Business Traveler
Kelly from Seattle, WA
August 15, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0

Free self service laundry with comp detergent and dryer sheets! Rooms are way nicer than one would expect.

Group Traveler
Melanie from Rexburg, ID
August 15, 2012
Group Traveler
9.0
The kitchen was a really nice feature for traveling with a large family.
Only one bed per room for the reservation that I booked.

The accomodations were better than I expected them to be with a 2 1/2 star rating. They were cleaner and newer than I thought they would be. The staff was professional and friendly. Our overall stay was a 9 out of 10.

Solo Traveler
Brandi from Washington, UT
August 13, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff, hotel upgrades were fantastic, the hotel shuttle to/from the airport.
The lobby was very small and weird, but clean.

The newly finished rooms are fantastic, spacious, clean, modern, comfortable.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rexburg, ID
August 6, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
For the price I paid, the hotel was worth staying at. It has a full fridge and stove. If I was by myself it would of been great!
Reviews of Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City Airport
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg