Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport

Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport

Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
5400 Audubon Drive
Richmond, VA 23231

Hotel Guest Rating for Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport in Sandston

# 1 of 14 hotels in Sandston
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Perris, CA
May 1, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Not enough parking spots, did no clean the room when requested, too crowded and noisy
Couple
Sarah from Cobleskill, NC
January 19, 2016
Couple
8.0
The room was very clean. I didn't worry about sleeping in the bed or using the sheets or anything. The blankets and sheets were pretty comfortable. White bedding- which showed just how clean it was. The bathroom was spotless. The tub was shiny clean.
The only thing I didn't like was there was no breakfast or any food served. They have a little store which was kind of over priced but with the kitchen in the room you could just buy some groceries. So Overall not a huge issue.
Couple
Hazel from Jacksonville, FL
October 31, 2015
Couple
5.0
THE staff was very proficient and was able to take care of our needs. I
The hallways did not get vaccumn until we mentioned there was trash in the hallways.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
January 1, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
very nice hotel overall, comfortable bed, full kitchen, free laundry
didn't like having to pay a toll to get to the hotel, but overall the price was still right.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Randolph, MA
December 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location,price,size of room,friendliness of front staff.
Parking lot could have been more brightly lit.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Henrico, VA
March 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location was good.
Staff/front desk did not answer the phone at all when service was needed. Was happy when it was time to check out.

No further comments. Will not recommend to anyone who may need help or have any questions for service.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mathews, VA
February 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything was 5 star this is one of the best hotels they I have stayed in. The staff was friendly and was attentive to my needs. The lobby was very clean and inviting. The hotel is strategically placed off the immediate road but was very close to everyth
Loved everything

The suite was very clean and spacious the bathroom was very clean and as a women's point of view the closets were awesome and they had two. The kitchenette was wonderful and the cupboard space was awesome. I would recommend this hotel to everyone looking for a 5 star hotel but not paying the 5 star price. I can't wait to go back!!!

Family Traveling with Teens
Maria from Tampa, FL
December 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Proximity and that each room had a recliner (needed for me to sleep on) and a full size refrigerator.
When we first go to our room the rcliner was broken. Funny clikcing noise in the pipes from the bathroom. When we first arrived we were told that our credit card would be charged again - that even though we prepaid that it wasn't showing up in their syste

Overall - the recliner was replaced with a working one and the credit card and payment issue was resolved.

Group Traveler
Patricia from Pittsburgh, PA
October 6, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
efficient, clean & had frig in room
no.

The chain thought of several details that can make your trip more pleasant. Variety of food for purchase on site that can be easily made in your room for a snack or meal and a DVD lending library, & a work out room.

Couple
Judith from Portsmouth, NH
July 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very easy to get to and be able to get back on without any problem.
No

The hotel was great and room was very clean with everything you would need, coffee maker, refridge etc. They even had popcorn in microwave to make. Very nice, would go back again.

Reviews of Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.