Candlewood Suites Portland-Airport

Candlewood Suites Portland-Airport in Portland

Candlewood Suites Portland-Airport

Candlewood Suites Portland-Airport Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
11250 N.E. Holman
Portland, OR 97220

Hotel Guest Rating for Candlewood Suites Portland-Airport in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Candlewood Suites Portland-Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Portland-Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Candlewood Suites Portland-Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Tara from Lompoc, CA
June 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
The rooms were very clean and had many amenities. The staff were extremely professional and helpful.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
January 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
September 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Super clean room. Very convenient to the airport. Probably the best hotel for the money in Portland.
Location is a bit far from many interesting parts of Portland. Not a bad spot if you have a car.

Great, clean rooms with everything you could need for a long stay. If you want a nice hotel that won't crush your budget than this is probably the best choice in Portland.

Business Traveler
Kim from Arnold, MO
August 13, 2012
Business Traveler
7.0
Great kitchen.
Shuttle took 45 minutes when we had told them we would need a shuttle ahead of time.

The room was great, especially loved the full service kitchen. The location was so close to the airport that the TV would go out whenever a plane flew over. The only real negative was that we had tried to arrange for a shuttle from the airport ahead, but they wouldn't set it up until we were "ready to be picked up" as opposed to dropping the rental and almost ready. Once that happened it was 45 minutes before we were picked up, (too long considering it's about 2 miles). I guess they are using another hotels shuttle and you get the back burner. I felt like they could handle the shuttle scheduling differently. ...read more

Couple
Lg from Honolulu, HI
December 1, 2011
Couple
4.0
Friendly staff, kitchen and free laundry facility.
No daily maid service, no continental breakfast as most hotels has.

Overall, good location, close to a mall, airport. If daily maid service provided I would stay here again other than that I would rather stay some were else that provide a daily service.

Solo Traveler
Keri from Olympia, WA
July 14, 2010
Solo Traveler
10.0
Rooms have kitchenettes, beds are very comfortable
No restaurant, but there are many in the area

Candlewood at Portland Airport is an ideal spot for a single traveler. The rooms are all-new, and have kitchenettes, with microwaves and kitchen supplies, and there are wide-screen TVs and very comfortable beds. I did not hear any noise from surrounding rooms or even the hallways. The staff is super friendly.

Couple
Sn from Wailuku, HI
May 16, 2010
Couple
8.0
Newly renovated with the use of the computer/printer to print our airline tickets.
Did not care for the air conditioning unit. It would turn on and off at all times of the day. Thin walls made it easy to hear above & next door.

Good location near the airport. Clean and adequate room with all the amenities required for an extended-type stay. Would recommend central air conditioning rather than the units being used now.

Couple
Deborah from Carver,MN
May 4, 2010
Couple
10.0
The hotel was brand new and had a kitchen in the room which we didn't need but it was a nice room

Hotel is good if you're looking for a nice, clean place to stay. There is no pool or hot tub so if you're with kids probably not ideal but the rooms do have stoves and microwaves which would be nice if you stayed for a few days.

Solo Traveler
Joia from Portland,OR
March 30, 2010
Solo Traveler
9.0
The decor was tasteful, modern and spacious. The kitchen area was sophisticated with woodfloors, granite counters and clean, new appliances.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mike from Honolulu,HI
March 13, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room was clean and appeared to be recently remodeled.

The hotel is conveniently located near the airport, but I did not notice any excessive noise. There are laundry and exercise facilities available for free for the guests.

Reviews of Candlewood Suites Portland-Airport
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Portland-Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg