Candlewood Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Candlewood Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Candlewood Suites Pittsburgh Airport Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
100 Chauvet Dr
Pittsburgh, PA 15275

Hotel Guest Rating for Candlewood Suites Pittsburgh Airport in Pittsburgh

See Most Popular hotels in Pittsburgh
Based on 79 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Candlewood Suites Pittsburgh Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Pittsburgh Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Candlewood Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Ferry, NJ
January 31, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Amrish from Brampton, Canada
November 30, 2015
5.0
The Location was amazing, i have been coming to this hotel for last 3 years but this time i was very disappointed.
The shower head was broken and the force of the water was not enough, i complained twice but they did not change our room.
Couple
Benjamin from Edinboro, PA
November 17, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Manchester, PA
August 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I liked the convenience of having a microwave and refrigerator in the room. It helped save money on food for the four nights that I was there.
The noise the carried in from the hall. My room was right across the hall from the laundry/gym area. Every time someone walked into the laundry/gym area it sounded like they were coming in my door.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dayville, HI
August 4, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
I needed a hotel where my therapy dog and I could stay that was quiet, clean, and near my event. This fit the bill. The price was in my budget as well.
I was questioned during the stay about whether I had paid a fee for my dog when I had and had even signed paperwork. I did not appreciate feeling blamed when it was clearly on my credit card! The staff should be more careful.

Overall it is a nice place. Other guests need to be better at picking up after their pets. This is not the hotel. The hotel does need to have a push button to make ease of getting in the main lobby easier. Handy-cap access is poor.

Verified Hotel Guest from Laporte, MN
August 3, 2015
Large room with lots of space.
Solo Traveler
Pauline from New York, NY
July 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
I loved the space and the amenities included in the room. It really was a home away from home for me. The front desk staff were very accommodating and quick to answer my questions in a thorough manner.
The location is further away from downtown Pittsburgh than I thought, but we had a car so it was OK. I also wish there had been some free breakfast items available, but the honor system for the Candlewood Cupboard was good enough.
Solo Traveler
Nancy from Corpus Christi, TX
June 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Free laundry
DID NOT like the fact I complained four different mornings of cigarette smoke being vented INTO my bathroom and the hotel staff did NOTHING about it. The staff failed to tell their supervisor or record my complaint. I had to call the Candlewood HQ!!!!
Solo Traveler
Errol from St.Cloud, MN
December 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Kitchen,workout room,laundry
Bed,sheets not clean,I was getting bitten all over my body
Couple
Peter from Nashua, NH
December 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location is great with plenty of restaurants, stores and the mall is very close. It's also right next to the highway. Every time I go on a trip to Pittsburgh I make sure to book the Candlewood Suites. Rooms are like a condo.
3:00pm check in, wish it was earlier.
Reviews of Candlewood Suites Pittsburgh Airport
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Pittsburgh Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.