Hotels in Phoenix

Candlewood Suites Phoenix

Candlewood Suites Phoenix

Candlewood Suites Phoenix Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
11411 North Black Canyon Highway
Phoenix, AZ 85029

Hotel Guest Rating for Candlewood Suites Phoenix in Phoenix

See Most Popular hotels in Phoenix
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Phoenix
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Candlewood Suites Phoenix

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Window Rock, AZ
March 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
None
I thought I books a studio with two beds however it was not.

Was not satisfied at all.

Couple
Frank from Rimbey, Canada
March 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was just like having our own little condo with no one knocking on the door every morning wanting to clean it. It was quiet and clean with comfy beds and awsome pillows. Full kitchen and went home with clean laundry. Can't get much better than that!

We have already recommended this hotel and will definitely stay here again. Its right on the main highway but we didn't get any highway noise. Great place to stay!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Yuma, AZ
February 18, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff was friendly and supportive. The room was large, very clean, well furnished and comfortable. The hotel was located on a frontage road adjacent to the freeway for easy access.
The black painted furniture is depressing. The hotel sign in front is not in the best location. There is access only from the South and the sign is after the entrance. I had to circle around about a mile before I could enter the hotel parking lot.

The hotel has an excellent exercise facility which I did not use because I was not aware of it and did not take proper clothing for it.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Prescott, AZ
January 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Nice clean suite.
On a one way frontage road which made it difficult to get to nearby eating establishments, I.e. Restaurants.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
January 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
the staff were friendly and helpful. the room was clean and quit.
no.

this hotel was in a great location for us. it was easy to check in and check out. the staff went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure we were happy. they were great. every thing in the room worked. we were able to relax and enjoy each other while we were there.

Senior Travelers
Diana from Navarre, OH
November 15, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Very nice facility--the room was a nice size with a microwave, fridge, dishes, etc. comfortable room
It was rather difficutlt to find and get to--road was not well labled.

Very nice facility--pool and hot tub were very nice. The staff was very nice and accomodating to our needs. There was always coffee available in the lobby. There were Laundry facilities as well. Adequate parking.

Family Traveling with Teens
Anita from Holbrook, AZ
September 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
spacious rooms, kitchen
It would have been nice to have conditioner and lotion available for guests (these items weren't even availble in the little store).
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
September 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The room was way nicer than what I was expecting.
No

I was staying for only one night and I wish I hadn't booked this hotel through Priceline, because I couldn't cancel the reservation and if I didn't use it, they were going to charge me anyway. As I was checking in, a girl walked in without a reservation and got a room for the same rate as I got through Priceline. The front desk staff was very courteous and helpful. As I mentioned before, the room exceeded my expectations. It was spacious, clean and had all the amenities you could ask for. The only thing I didn't like was that the bed was way too firm, but other than that, I couldn't find anything to complain about. I would definitely stay here again, but just not through Priceline. ...read more

Couple
Kerry from Yuma, AZ
June 12, 2013
Couple
10.0
The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was amazing. They called to check to make sure we did not need anything. The hotel is right off the freeway and close to everything.
Couple
Steve from Janesville, WI
March 11, 2013
Couple
6.0
The staff was very friendly.
The room smelled musty and the carpets were dirty.They only clean the rooms once every seven days.We had 3 pillows for two people.They did not have enough to hand out.

For a 1 or 2 night stay it was ok,not for an extended stay.

Reviews of Candlewood Suites Phoenix
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Phoenix
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg