Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor

Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor

Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
33221 Sr 20
Oak Harbor, WA 98277

Hotel Guest Rating for Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor in Oak Harbor

# 2 of 5 hotels in Oak Harbor
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Ryan from Chico, CA
July 9, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
Mini-kitchen
Lots of stomping directly above.
Group Traveler
Qing from Portland, OR
September 1, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The hotel is new and clean, or at least looks new. We had everything we need in the kitchen. The towels feel soft and new.
Couple
Chieh-Han from Bellevue, WA
January 6, 2015
Couple
9.0
The unit comes with a kitchen and cookwares are provided.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Moody, Canada
August 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
The rooms were like a modern apartment with a stove, new fridge and microwave. The bed was very comfortable. Our group were passing through on motorcycles, so it was just perfect to get sleep.

I was expecting worse, based on the website and images. I think the hotel and rooms were better in real life. It has lots of free parking, good elevators, nice large rooms, with new appliances and a comfortable bed. Overall it was a good stay for us (2 adults).

William from St Thomas, VQ
August 6, 2014
10.0
As expected.
Town leaves a lot to be desired.

Nice rooms.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Odenton, MD
October 7, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
It is conveniently located, and new.
The public spaces and room size were quite small.

This is a pleasant, clean, and new facility, but not very fancy. Rooms and beds are rather small, and the public spaces (i.e. lobby) are virtually non-existent. Seems best for those traveling with work, who plan to eat in their room a lot. Nothing broken or dirty, just a very simple motel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
October 7, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room was quite nice - it was handy having the kitchenette. The best part was the free laundry machines and tons of DVDs to choose from! All-around good, friendly service. Full lineup of cable channels too. I would definitely stay again @ Candlewood.
Family Traveling with Teens
Susan from Medford, OR
September 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel staff were excellent. Friendly, courteous, and considerate.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Anacortes, WA
August 6, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room was nice and the gym was convenient.
There is a Bar or something next door and at 11:30pm we could hear the music and people. We called the front desk and in a minute it was nice and silent. Great service!

I would recommend this hotel! It was very nice and convenient. The service was great! Oak Harbor has parks, shopping, and plenty of things to do.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Caroline from Ashland, OR
July 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Free laundry. Exercise room with water and staff were so friendly. A great place!
Reviews of Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.