Candlewood Suites New York City-Times Square

Candlewood Suites New York City-Times Square in New York City

Candlewood Suites New York City-Times Square

Candlewood Suites New York City-Times Square Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
339 W. 39Th Street
New York, NY 10018
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Candlewood Suites New York City-Times Square in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Candlewood Suites New York City-Times Square
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites New York City-Times Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Candlewood Suites New York City-Times Square

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, SC
December 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Rooms were nice. Everything looked recently updated. Bed was comfortable. Felt safe and secure in this area. The whole hotel was clean. The lobby had nice comfortable furniture. Free laundry and WiFi. Stayed for 7 days.
I wish they left extra trash bags in the room. Without daily housekeeping the end trash cans filled up fast. They will get the trash if you leave outside your room but they didn't leave more bags.Also the lobby coffee was not good.
Business Traveler
Shipeng from Naperville, IL
November 29, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
I like the suite with whole kitchen and comfortable bed, also, I like the desk that I could do my business even invite my customer to have a meeting there.
The most thing that I don't like is this hotel offered no parking garage, even the hotel has a agreement park fee with somewhere but the location is not convinient. I found a parking garage just down against the hotel but they did not have a contact park.

Basically, I prefer to choose Holiday Inn because it offered free breakfast and has a very good parking contract rate. Candlewood didn't offer any free breakfast and favarable parking garage.

Couple
Peter from Mandurah, Australia
October 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff were friendly. The room was comfortable and the location very accessible to the major attractions.
The settee and chairs in the foyer were very grubby and badly needed a clean or replacement. Otherwise everything was fine.

The very main attraction of this hotel to us was that you were not bothered every day by staff wanting to get into the room to service it.You also had good facilities for preparing meals if you wanted to.We just had cereal & toast for breakfast and ate out otherwise.

Solo Traveler
Thomas from Stratford, CT
October 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Extrememly noisy. I was on the 30th floor and street traffic was very loud. It sounded as if the window was wide open, but it was shut tight.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Texas City, TX
September 30, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean, quiet, friendly staff, great location

Nice room with refrigerator and stove top, dvds

Couple
Vasilios from Totowa, NJ
August 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff. Spacious.
Hair on the carpet and bathroom floor.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dayton, OH
August 12, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wakefield, MA
August 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Room was a "suite" and had a small kitchen. Staff were friendly and brought a clean sheet immediately. Location was very convenient to midtown, theaters, restaurants and Times Square
Solo Traveler
Feifei from Gaithersburg, MD
August 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arden, NC
July 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
space and Location
Did not like the floor I was on or that room was handicap accessable and hotel was full so couldn't change room til the following day, then hotel was full again.

I thought the staff were friendly, kitchenette option was great and comfort of the room was great.

Reviews of Candlewood Suites New York City-Times Square
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites New York City-Times Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg