Candlewood Suites New York City-Times Square

Candlewood Suites New York City-Times Square in New York City

Candlewood Suites New York City-Times Square

Candlewood Suites New York City-Times Square Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
339 W. 39Th Street
New York, NY 10018

Hotel Guest Rating for Candlewood Suites New York City-Times Square in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Candlewood Suites New York City-Times Square
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites New York City-Times Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Candlewood Suites New York City-Times Square

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dayton, OH
August 12, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wakefield, MA
August 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Room was a "suite" and had a small kitchen. Staff were friendly and brought a clean sheet immediately. Location was very convenient to midtown, theaters, restaurants and Times Square
Solo Traveler
Feifei from Gaithersburg, MD
August 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arden, NC
July 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
space and Location
Did not like the floor I was on or that room was handicap accessable and hotel was full so couldn't change room til the following day, then hotel was full again.

I thought the staff were friendly, kitchenette option was great and comfort of the room was great.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Holmen, WI
May 1, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jennifer from Hampden, ME
April 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was great. It was easily accessible to the subway, shuttle from the bus station to the airport, and the craziness that is Times Square. It was also surprisingly quiet for a midtown hotel.
Not really.

There is no daily cleaning service as it's an extended stay hotel. That was just what we wanted, but for some it could be a drawback. Having a kitchenette was nice to have breakfast in the room before heading out for the day.

Family Traveling with Teens
Robin from Overland Park, KS
March 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Location
The accommodation level of the staff after they messed up my reservation
Family Traveling with Young Children
Zenaida from Quincy, MA
March 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Friendly and just a couple of blocks away from Times Square. Pet friendly.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newton, MA
March 12, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
I left my iPad ander the pillow and cleaning people was very ownest they called me. It's wonderful thank u
My car was damaged by valley parking on 03/09/14 and front desk lady did not make any attempt to help me
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lido Beach, NY
March 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Candlewood Suites New York City-Times Square
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites New York City-Times Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg