Hotels in Nanuet

Candlewood Suites Nanuet

Candlewood Suites Nanuet

Candlewood Suites Nanuet Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
20 Overlook Boulevard
Nanuet, NY 10954

Hotel Guest Rating for Candlewood Suites Nanuet in Nanuet

# 2 of 6 hotels in Nanuet
Based on 77 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Candlewood Suites Nanuet
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Nanuet
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Candlewood Suites Nanuet

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Camp Hill, PA
March 3, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
February 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
comfortable spacious suite style room with couch converts to bed
front desk

I was disappointed when I had to pay more for the room than listed on price line. I was looking for a room with a bed/couch and ordered such, but found out at the front desk counter that in order to get the couch I had to pay additional $25 per day. Be careful what you order.

Couple
Jessica from Levittown, NY
February 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Room was equipped with everything we needed. It was conveniently located.
Business Traveler
Rick from Avon Lake, OH
February 13, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Lots of storage space and counter space. Nice kitchen and a nice bathroom. Very comfortable bed.
Couple
Christopher from Hixson, TN
November 4, 2013
Couple
9.0
Nice room! Great desk area and office chair!
No complaints.

Friendly staff, nice, clean rooms! Good central location to Hudson Valley.

Couple
Copley from Brooklyn, NY
October 22, 2013
Couple
10.0
Staff were friendly and helpful
not really

I enjoyed my whole experience

Group Traveler
Anwar from Hughesville, MD
September 17, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
Location is very good.
Beds are queen sized. Additional roll away beds are not guaranteed and therefore may or may not be available. Microwave was not working.
Business Traveler
Mary-Joyce from Plainville, MA
June 14, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
It was quiet except for when the train ran past the building, whistle blowing. But it was fun to watch it go by, starting at 5:30am and going until about 9:30pm.
I did not care for the personal depris left in the bathroom trash barrel, the very slow internet, the desk chair which was too low of the desk with the faulty hydrolics or the cable that would periodically just stop working.

This is not a hotel I would choose for my next visit to the area. It is an extended stay hotel which for some reason I did not notice when booking it. This was probably my fault as I was looking for a hotel not a motel or inn and when I found one for what I wanted to pay I booked it. I had a few issues with the room but by the time I realized some of them I had settled in and was too tired to address them with management. I'm sure some could have been corrected but there are things that should not have happened if the room had been properly prepared and check out after the past guest. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Gerald from Arlingtn, VA
May 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Good location close to shopping center, restaurants, movie.
No.

I have stayed at this particular hotel several times. Whileit is more distant from where I go (Piermont-Sparkill) when I stay there, I prefer it to the Orangeburg Holiday Inn which is the closest hotel to my destination.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cary, NC
May 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Room
Wait time at front desk

Great value. I've been there before & will go back in the future.

Reviews of Candlewood Suites Nanuet
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Nanuet
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg