Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant

Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant

Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
2407 S Jefferson Avenue & Hwy Us 271
Mount Pleasant, TX 75455

Hotel Guest Rating for Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant in Mount Pleasant

# 2 of 11 hotels in Mount Pleasant
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Benton, AR
December 24, 2015
7.0
Easy check in and out. Close to stores and eaterys
The smell in the room was horrible but after spraying Lysol and brewing coffee it was more bareable
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Daingerfield, TX
August 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Haynesville, LA
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Friendly staff, nice rooms
None

very satisfied with hotel

Couple
Tequlia from Mt. Pleasant, TX
August 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
I loved that the staff was nice and the place was clean.
Not really

This lobby was beautiful and the people were friendly. They had the US Today, Snacks and drinks on the honor system; although I did not take advantage of the items, it was nice to see they offered. The elevator worked, there were only three floors, it was close to Chili's and lots of other eating places....it was close to Wal-Mart!!!! I do not have time to go on and on.

Couple
Suellen from New Douglas, IL
July 27, 2013
Couple
10.0

Check in was smooth and quick. Room was spacious and clean. Loved the kitchen in the room. Gave us options for meals. Pet friendly which is a huge plus for us! Would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling here. Great experience.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
July 22, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
It was clean & convenient
The hotel itself was great. We called to let the hotel we wouldn't make it in the 1st nt, knowing we would have to pay. We got scolded by the front desk staff & again when we checked in the next day. What does it matter if we still pay for the room??

The hotel was great. The staff was very kind. Just please don't scold me for not making it in the first of 2 nights. I paid for the room & the hotel was empty anyways. If we had known before 6pm the day of arrival that we weren't going to make it in, we would have called earlier. However, we didn't know until after 10pm. We really called the hotel as a courtesy & to make sure we still had our rooms for the 2nd night. I really was not expecting to be told I should have called earlier if I wasn't coming in. We do a lot of business in this area, & will be out here more as well, needing multiple hotel rooms each visit. Because of these seemingly minor (to the staff member who made the comments) comments are the reason we will not stay here again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Veronica from Athens, TX
January 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Nice kitchenette with everything you would need to cook in room
It would be nice if they had breakfast

Nice, clean rooms. Good location, next to Walmart. Kitchenette had everything you would need to cook, from pans to oven mitts.

Solo Traveler
Nathan from Lewisville, TX
October 17, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was very clean and the staff so friendly and helpful.

I have already recommended the hotel to several friends, would absolutely stay there again.

Solo Traveler
Ray from Maricopa, AZ
May 24, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
Hotel is new and kept in good condition.
Rooms/beds are not cleaned/changed daily/no restaurant.
Couple
Christopher from Maidstone, Canada
May 20, 2012
Couple
10.0
Clean friendly and full size fridge and stove top was awesome and use of a outside gas BBQ saved money of not going out.
Nothing.

Excellent price for the level of comfort, cleanliness and amenities. Highly recommended.

Reviews of Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.