Candlewood Suites Montreal Centre-Ville

Candlewood Suites Montreal Centre-Ville in Montreal

Candlewood Suites Montreal Centre-Ville

Candlewood Suites Montreal Centre-Ville Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
191 Rene Levesque Boulevard East
Montreal, QC H2X 3Z9

Hotel Guest Rating for Candlewood Suites Montreal Centre-Ville in Montreal

See Most Popular hotels in Montreal
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Candlewood Suites Montreal Centre-Ville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Montreal Centre-Ville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Candlewood Suites Montreal Centre-Ville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Steve from Toronto, Canada
October 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, in room kitchen, large room
Fridge was too loud.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Trois-Rivieres, Canada
February 19, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
big room
expensive parking, the room stigns, the elevator and the corridor as well
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Forest Hills, NY
September 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Good location to old Montreal.
For some reason there are what looks like homeless people that hang out in the area. Didn't have any problems.

Excellent staff. Nice clean/large room. Good value.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, Canada
August 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
VERY VERY spacious. I mean, this is an apartment with a full kitchen and living room. It has everything you need, and it's close to stores, restaurants, and activities.
The carpet seemed a bit dirty.

It's a good stay. The front staff is bilingual and very helpful.

Solo Traveler
Andre from Gatineau, Canada
July 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Small but fully equiped kitchen. There were only enough utensils for 2 people however. Bed was firm enough.
The air conditioning and fridge were very noisy. Garage cleaning and fire alarm testing on my last day were unpleasant (I had to move my car before 9h00 AM, and fire alarm started sounding at 9h30 AM until I checked out at around 11h30.

Courteous service. Convenient central hotel location. Room decoration leaves to be desired. Wi-Fi was free but the network was not secure. Elevator access to garage only through one elevator. Air conditioning in public areas somewhat deficient.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Johns, MI
May 4, 2013
Couple
10.0
I really liked everything about this hotel! It was perfect! The parking is expensive but it's normal for the area! It was an extremely spacious room and very perfect!
Business Traveler
Serge from Sherbrooke, Canada
March 18, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Great location, close to shopping malls, restaurants, entertainment. Nice big suite.
The soundproofing could've been better.

Good restaurants selection near the hotel. Many shopping options. Perfect hotel for extended stays.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Markham, Canada
February 20, 2013
Couple
8.0
Great location. Large room with kitchen clean
Nothing

We stayed here for two nights. We love our queen bed room suite very much and will definitely go back once we have chance. The location is excellent. It is in walking distance to St. Catherine, Place Des Arts, Vieu port, China Town etc. Our room was at the sunny side, it was so bright and comfortable during the day time when sun splashed into the room. It was well maintained, spacious and clean. The staff was friendly. One of the best thing is Candlewood is pet friendly. Our little doggie (10 lbs) loved Candlewood as much as we did. Parking is $20 per day and located underground of the building. All in all, we have nothing to complain about Candlewood.
...read more

Couple
Ted from Montpelier, VT
February 1, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location
Annoying high pitched whine in air system. Low level but annoying.

Very convenient to Place des Arts and to Complexe des Jardins. Desk staff were both efficient and friendly.Checking in is complicated by the Montreal city rule that you can't park at all on Rene Levesque from 3:30 to 5:30 pm due to rush hour traffic rules. The desk clerk told us and I had to run out and park around the corner and come back in.Room we were in was large with a kitchen. Plainly but comfortably furnished and clean. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
January 31, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
It had a separate bedroom and living room and a full kitchen. No skillets but everything else you could need! They gave us a roomWith a pullout couch. It was awesome location for going to a show at the metropolis!
Shower could be renovated. Because its old, it appears dirty but it's not.
Reviews of Candlewood Suites Montreal Centre-Ville
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Montreal Centre-Ville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg