Candlewood Suites Merrillville

Candlewood Suites Merrillville in Merrillville

Candlewood Suites Merrillville

Candlewood Suites Merrillville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
8339 Ohio Street
Merrillville, IN 46410

Hotel Guest Rating for Candlewood Suites Merrillville in Merrillville

# 16 of 22 hotels in Merrillville
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Candlewood Suites Merrillville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Merrillville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Candlewood Suites Merrillville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Osbaldo from Chicago, IL
March 6, 2013
Couple
9.0
Yes
Great location, however with plenty of competition nearby, rates could have been better

Great location, however with plenty of competition nearby, rates could have been better

Business Traveler
Lorri from Marion, IN
December 22, 2011
Business Traveler
9.0
Friendly and clean. The room covered all my needs and more.

The hotel and the room were clean and comfortable. WiFi was an added benefit. The staff was very friendly.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Phyllis from Indianapolis, IN
November 2, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
the room was very clean and cozy and the ammenities were excellent
they charged my credit card twice and made my bank account negative and no one could explain to me why this occured
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeff from Canfield, OH
September 24, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Convienence to surrounding area.
Room cleaniness poor, never asked if i wanted non-smoking room.

As a non-smoker and put on in a smoking room not very customer oriented. Silverware was dirty or not washed and was in drawer. Never got a check-out receipt or any kind of hotel aqreement. Asked for extra coffee for the following day and they had only decaf to offer.

Family Traveling with Teens
Melody from Indianapolis,IN
September 10, 2009
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The hotel was clean and secure and staff helpful and pleasant.

We found this hotel on a holiday weekend at the last minute. The rates were reasonable and the amenities better than expected.

Solo Traveler
Maria from Cleveland,OH
June 30, 2009
Solo Traveler
8.0
I loved the kitchenette (microwave, full fridge, stovetop) and large bathroom.
Did not have 24 hour reception, but they arranged for us to have after-hours checkin nonetheless.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeff from Lafayette,IN
March 11, 2009
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The small suite was designed for efficient use of space.
Public spaces were small.
Reviews of Candlewood Suites Merrillville
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Merrillville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg