Candlewood Suites Leray-Watertown

Candlewood Suites Leray-Watertown in Evans Mills

Candlewood Suites Leray-Watertown

Candlewood Suites Leray-Watertown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
26513 Herrick Drive
Evans Mills, NY 13637

Hotel Guest Rating for Candlewood Suites Leray-Watertown in Evans Mills

# 3 of 3 hotels in Evans Mills
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Candlewood Suites Leray-Watertown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Leray-Watertown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Candlewood Suites Leray-Watertown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
March 31, 2014
Couple
5.0
Proximity to our destination.
Poor use of kitchen space. Hotel entrance is not user friendly in inclement weather. No roof or portico to protect guests from rain or snow when one first enters to register or bring in luggage. Staff is lackadaisical.

We use the kitchen facilities when we travel. There is limited counter space, most of which is covered by a huge microwave. There is room to accommodate the micro on the wall above the counter. Another example of poor planning is the fridge door opens on the wrong side of the counter. The fridge doors are reversible, so hotel maintenance can easily change this. Front desk staff seem disinterested. The cleaning staff were very polite and pleasant and seem to do a good job. Pet policy is disconcerting...instead of designating a certain number of rooms for people traveling with pets, any room can be used. This is hugely problematic for anyone with allergies to animals, no matter that management claims that "deep cleaning" of a room is done after use by guests with pets. ...read more

Business Traveler
Courtney from Herkimer, NY
July 24, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff were super friendly and accommodating.
The bed could have been more comfortable.

The hotel was great and so was the staff.

Business Traveler
Chris from North Bay, NY
June 20, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing.

There was a drawer handle missing and the sprinkler escutcheons were missing in this room. Not impressed with the staff who wanted someone to come to my room at 11:00 pm to fix the shower head when it should of been fixed before a customer occupied this room. No other rooms were available and this Hotel was supposed to contact me on a resolution. Being a business traveler I realize why I am a Diamond member at the Hilton properties because they are well maintained. I have pictures to back up all of the information above and tried to handle it through the hotel with no success.
...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Peggy from Columbus, OH
October 6, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was very helpful. I liked the kitchenette.
They allowed pets in EVERY room,

The staff was friendly. They allowed us to have a late check out and were very accomodating, as my sister was returning from Afghanistan and did not have a place to keep her things while picking up her car from storage. I did not like the policy of allowing pets in every room, even though they claim each room gets a deep cleaning. I doubt it. There should be designated rooms that don't allow pets, as some people are allergic. I love dogs, but don't want to sleep on a pillow that Rufus was sleeping on the night before, or walk on a carpet on which he was dragging his behind... ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bob from East Amherst, NY
August 25, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
They need to flip the mattress every once in a while!
Couple
Marilyn from Webster, NY
August 23, 2011
Couple
10.0
The hotel is still relatively new and the rooms were beautiful.
No swimming pool.

The hotel is so new that the rooms are still beautiful and very spacious. We had a full kitchen.

Couple
Jeff from Melrose, MA
May 27, 2010
Couple
8.0
Very Clean and comfortable
Pricey for being located in the North Country
Couple
Sharon from Fairfield,PA
April 21, 2010
Couple
8.0
Friendly atmosphere
Pet friendly cost-$75 is too much
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joseph from Fredericksburg,VA
February 16, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Very up beat staff!
SUPER LOUD guests upstairs kept me up most of the night.

Over all it was a very good stay! The staff was very friendly & helpful.The facilities and our room was very clean and convenient. The only bad things I can say was there was no weekend housekeeping & the people in the room above us were so loud they kept me up all night.

Reviews of Candlewood Suites Leray-Watertown
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Leray-Watertown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg