Candlewood Suites Huntsville

Candlewood Suites Huntsville in Huntsville

Candlewood Suites Huntsville

Candlewood Suites Huntsville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
201 Exchange Place
Huntsville, AL 35806

Hotel Guest Rating for Candlewood Suites Huntsville in Huntsville

# 11 of 39 hotels in Huntsville
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Candlewood Suites Huntsville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Huntsville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Candlewood Suites Huntsville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calera, AL
October 22, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Roy from Gulfport, MS
August 12, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Roger from Powell, TN
July 27, 2014
1.0
The only thing I liked about this hotel was that the attendant tried very hard to make a bad situation better. We booked a double and they only had a single. Rooms where very nasty. I will never ever go back to that place. Thanks
It was nasty period
Couple
Gloria from Ozark, AL
June 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
The thing I liked best was being able to cook right in my room. I enjoyed the location.
No one was at the front desk when I needed to check out.

Great place to stay with your family

Solo Traveler
Lynda from Marion, IA
June 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Concord, NC
August 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Acomodations were roomy and full kitchen made meals economical. Video lending library was great for kids. Pets are allowed. Price was a good value.
Furniture was worn. Staff did not honor price that was booked for our room and insisted on charging more. We had to call Priceline and deal with manager twice to get the rate honored.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcdonough, GA
July 22, 2013
Couple
10.0

This place is simply a hidden gem. I will be returning here every time I go into town to visit my daughter. There is no way to describe how amazing this place is. The price is perfect the whole atmosphere of the hotel is honestly underrated this place is a great home away from home.

Couple
Mikel from Muscle Shoals, AL
July 8, 2013
Couple
9.0
The room was really nice! And spacious too.
The curtains don't close all the way so we felt like anyone that parked by my window could c in there.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Prashanth from Atlanta, GA
July 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff is very courteous. Good hotel, good amenities (free laundry - including free detergent). Nice kitchen.
One wing of the hotel is right beside train tracks, it becomes very noise when a train passes by (once every 3 hours).

Priceline messed up my reservation: 1. hotel claimed that my reservation was made through booking.com, which was not the case 2. the rate priceline showed me did not match the hotel's rates, they had me down for a studio suite whereas priceline booked me a 1-bedroom suite. Ultimately, the hotel manager was kind enough to give us a 1-bedroom suite at hte price which priceline had given me. Bad logistics by priceline.com. Will use travelocity only. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Judy from Pelham, AL
June 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
the desk area in the room
the smell of smoke

I will never stay there again. just wanted to give it a try since I had never stayed at this particular hotel

Reviews of Candlewood Suites Huntsville
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Huntsville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg