Candlewood Suites Hazleton

Candlewood Suites Hazleton in Sugarloaf

Candlewood Suites Hazleton

Candlewood Suites Hazleton Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
9 Bowmans Mill Road
Hazleton, PA 18202

Hotel Guest Rating for Candlewood Suites Hazleton in Sugarloaf

# 2 of 2 hotels in Sugarloaf
Based on 109 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Candlewood Suites Hazleton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Hazleton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Candlewood Suites Hazleton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Harjinder from Kerman, CA
August 30, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Thomas from Culpeper, VA
August 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
#1 I liked it's price. It is a true bargain and by that I don't just mean cheap. The rooms were very clean, the staff friendly and the exterior feels safe.
No

It is a great hotel. There were many people of retirement age and young couples staying here. Not a lot of riff raff...

Solo Traveler
Edward from Portage, IN
August 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was a decent place to stay for the Little league World Series. About an hour drive but about a third of the price of Williamsport.
There is not much in the area but I already knew that going in. Also, the drapes dont close all the way so if you are a light sleeper this might be an issue.

the hotel is very clean and has basic amenities but that was all we needed. About a half hour from Wilkes-Barre with many restaurants and casino. The rooms have a full size fridge and stove and microwave so if staying with a family or long term trip that would be helpful.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sweta from Westborough, MA
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Despite the fact that I specified clearly that I was travelling with a kid, I was given a smoking room that had a stench of cigarettes. and worst was that I was given a queen bed for the 3 of us. it was very inconvenient
Couple
Danielle from Youngstown, OH
August 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
The mountain view, the comfy bed, the layout of the room and the price. :)
The elevators smelled of cigarettes and no continental breakfast :(

I was so amazed at the hotel. I honestly did not know what to expect since I had not been to a Candlewood before, but looking at the previous reviews I had high hopes. :) I am a photogapher out in Youngstown Ohio and was in town to shoot a Wedding. This hotel was neatly tucked away into the mountain, it was so peaceful. Waking up to the sun behind the mountain, with the amazing view was perfect. The rooms are like tiny apartments with stoves, a dishwasher (not sure why that) and a full size refrigerator! The bed was so fluffy it was like sleeping on a cloud. I would reccommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area! ...read more

Sallie from Las Vegas, NV
August 15, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
August 6, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Cleanliness. Comfortable Bed
Staff wasn't helpful at all. Gave us smoking room and did not inform about it during check-in. Refused to provide rollaway bed to us when we asked for it. Worst hotel experience ever!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Silver Spring, MD
August 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was very friendly.
The elevator was pretty slow, the walls are a little thin, and the first floor hallway smelled funky.

I love extended stays and this one was a pretty good deal if you don't mind the drive to some of the areas around.

Couple
Richard from Newington, CT
August 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location. Valley view from room worth the stay.Nice kitchen.Quiet rooms.Staff very friendly & helpful.1 min to I-81, & 30 min to Pocono Raceway.Visible security, well-lit parking.Food pantry & DVD library a plus.Plenty of stores/restaurants nearby.
If only there were a pool. Food Pantry prices a bit high, but okay for late-night urges. A/C finicky, hard to get right temp, can't control fan speed from thermostat. Some confusion over room cleaning, we didn't get service on 2nd day, not a big deal.

My first stay at a Candlewood Inn & Suites far exceeded my expectations. Easy to find, plenty of well-lit parking, very neat and clean. Front Desk Clerk Marie is worth her weight in gold. She is an asset to the Inn. Cheerful, patient, very helpful and friendly, very willing to provide assistance. Marie obviously takes pride in her job and in keeping her customers happy, and she always has a smile. DVD lending library and game/appliance loaners made our stay even better. We liked the self-service food pantry, although the prices were a bit high. Well-stocked kitchenette, we were able to prepare full meals in our room and prepare our tailgate meals ahead of time for Pocono Raceway. We had a very pleasant stay, we felt very comfortable here, and will definitely use this Inn on our next stay in the area. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Michael from Easton, PA
July 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel was clean modern and well taken care of. The staff were great and took the time to really make sure you had a great stay at the Candelwood in Hazelton.
The Hotel was great. Can not find anything at all bad about this place.

The rooms were great nice kitchen very Comfortable bed, nice large bathroom, the kitchen set up was great the refrigerator had an ice maker and the whole place was very clean and upto date. Would recomend to any one looking for a great place to stay in the Hazelton area you wont find a better place than this.

Reviews of Candlewood Suites Hazleton
(1 - 10 of 55 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Hazleton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg