Candlewood Suites Hazleton

Candlewood Suites Hazleton in Sugarloaf

Candlewood Suites Hazleton

Candlewood Suites Hazleton Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
9 Bowmans Mill Road
Hazleton, PA 18202

Hotel Guest Rating for Candlewood Suites Hazleton in Sugarloaf

# 2 of 2 hotels in Sugarloaf
Based on 101 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Candlewood Suites Hazleton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Hazleton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Candlewood Suites Hazleton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Edward from Zelienople, PA
July 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Comfortable bed, full kitchen. Clean room and great location.
We had to stay in a smoking room because the hotel was fully booked. Still a good hotel experience.

I would definitely stay here again. The hotel needs to have better signage on the road to direct people to the hotel though.

Solo Traveler
Amy from Louisville, GA
July 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I love the price! This is an extended stay facility and even though I just stayed one night- I was impressed with the supplies available for extended renters like crockpots, DVDs and board games! Neat! I also like the newness of the facility
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring Hill, FL
June 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Independence, kitchen, exercise room & laundry.
Bed could have been more comfortable. (seemed to sag in the middle)

View was exceptional!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Samantha from Bennington, VT
June 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
All the extras the room has, beautiful views, laundry, pool, close to high wayi
More selection in store, or meal packages
Business Traveler
David from Wilmington, DE
June 15, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
My second stay, nice room, clean.

North facing rooms have wonderful views.

Business Traveler
Aphrodite from Union City, NJ
June 10, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff. Angelo's was recommended to us for dinner, great locally sourced Italian restaurant!
Yes, initially I was placed in a smoking room in the basement, which was sub par, but we were immediately moved up to the top floor upon asking!!

Great view of the hillside, would definitely stay again. They have movies you can borrow as well as grills, blenders, board games etc., really makes you feel at home!

Business Traveler
David from Wilmington, DE
June 7, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Great view of country side, built on side of hill, more like cliff, so roads are below and out of direct view.
Rowdy group in packing lot hanging around pick-up truck and drinking with doors wide open playing loud music. Felt uncomfortable going to vehicle. Reported to front desk, but they were already aware of it and nothing could be done.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Delmar, MD
May 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
People at the front desk were great! Friendly, helpful and quick. I called down to see if they had a step-stool available, since I am a 'little person' and they brought one to my room in about 2 minutes!
The only minor issue is that the a/c was a little loud, but that is no different than most locations with in-room heat/ac units. At least it did not cycle on and off continuously...it was constant, which was good!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Miramar, FL
April 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Good value, convenient location.
No breakfast, poor selection in the pantry.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brunswick, OH
April 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Was a great place to get a reasonably priced night's rest before heading into NYC for the weekend. It wasn't our "destination" so we only stayed the night, but for that it was perfectly fine.
Reviews of Candlewood Suites Hazleton
(1 - 10 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Hazleton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg