Candlewood Suites Galveston

Candlewood Suites Galveston

Candlewood Suites Galveston Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
808 61st Street
Galveston, TX 77551

Hotel Guest Rating for Candlewood Suites Galveston in Galveston

# 18 of 157 hotels in Galveston
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Candlewood Suites Galveston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Galveston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Candlewood Suites Galveston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Stuart from Spring, TX
September 27, 2016
10.0
The room was a very nice size, and I really enjoyed the kitchenette with the full size fridge and coffee maker.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
April 12, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location to where I needed to be
Crying Screaming Kids at Midnight Next Door Guest Banging/Kicking My Door repeatedly at 1AM because I knocked on theirs because of the excessive noise Drunk Loud Guests Front Desk Called Me to tell me I started it....
Deborah from Porter, TX
August 4, 2015
It was close to the events we wanted to attend.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Patricia from Dallas, TX
July 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Easy to get to location wise. But I drove by it because I couldn't see the name due to all the foliage & the location of the sign.
No breakfast.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Frisco, TX
July 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The pantry idea is fantastic, it was well stocked and made access to easily forgotten items right at your fingertips. The free laundry was amazing. The idea of free movie rentals is also good, but the selection is a little thin.
ROACHES!!! There are flying roaches in the room yall. We were told that this is due to the construction behind the hotel, but still, that's inexcusable. Also, some of the finishes in the rooms look like they were D.I.Y.
Solo Traveler
Deborah from Houston, TX
June 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was on Galveston Island.
It wasn't as close to East Beach as I would have liked.

It was decent for the price paid.

Dina from Bruceville, TX
May 28, 2015
3.0
Closeness to seawall
The room wasn't clean well, there was a roach in the room, and when reported to the front desk the rep said oh I will make a note of that.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange, TX
May 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The kitchen and big closet
The roach that was crawling on my wife's arm while she slept one morning. We left a day early because of that.
Couple
Anthony from Houston, TX
October 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
I liked the kitchen in the room, cookies, proximity to I45
Nothing
Couple
Trisha from Pearland, TX
July 21, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Candlewood Suites Galveston
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Galveston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.