Candlewood Suites Fargo-North Dakota State University

Candlewood Suites Fargo-North Dakota State University

Candlewood Suites Fargo-North Dakota State University Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1831 Ndsu Research Park Drive
Fargo, ND 58102

Hotel Guest Rating for Candlewood Suites Fargo-North Dakota State University in Fargo

# 5 of 46 hotels in Fargo
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Candlewood Suites Fargo-North Dakota State University
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Fargo-North Dakota State University
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Candlewood Suites Fargo-North Dakota State University

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cleveland, TN
November 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The friendly and most helpful staff. They offered to work with us on every detail that th could help with. My brother and I we there for my sisters rapidly failing health.. They drove to the hospital we they could. They were so professional and helpful a.
Nothing.
Couple
Tamara from Lakeville, MN
September 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
I liked that the hotel was dog friendly. We also enjoyed that the room had a kitchenette for us to cook. It was very convenient for the hotel to have a small store to buy food for our stay.
We wish that it would have had a pool.

We were very pleased with our stay and would highly recommend this hotel chain to others.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Walcott, ND
July 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
It is in close proximity of the fargodome and trollwood park.
The construction and the walls seemed to be paper thin.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Shoreview, MN
March 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The beds were very comfortable and was close to NDSU. Great to have DVD player in room and attached to TV (great TV size). And hotel had a great selection of DVDs to borrow from.
The room was smaller than expected for the price and I heard more airplanes coming/going than expected. Housekeeping staff wanted to get into room for cleaning before checkout. At other hotels, they wait until after confirmed checkout to clean.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mandan, ND
January 28, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The room was exactly what we expected. Nice fitness center.
No
Couple
Wallace from Bismarck, ND
November 21, 2013
Couple
8.0
Close to NDSU and friendly staff.
Shows a little wear and tear around the edges.
Couple
Sharon from Lac Du Bonnet, Canada
November 13, 2013
Couple
7.0
Hotel is clean, very close to airport and the university, but still very quiet.

Great location for before or after a flight. Hotel has shuttle service. This is a long-stay hotel, so don't expect to have your room cleaned daily. Breakfast is very basic and seating space is limited but your room has a well-equipped kitchenette. Beds are very firm; this can be good or bad depending on personal preference. Staff were friendly, rooms & public spaces are clean and well maintained. Easy driving distance to major shopping areas. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Louis from Skokie, IL
October 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location and over all experince
no

I would stay there again.

Couple
Debbie from Sandy Hook, Canada
October 18, 2013
Couple
7.0
Staff were very friendly and accomodating, location was good and the kitchette was extremely convenient.
This hotel could definitely improve on their breakfast area. There were only 2 tables in the breakfast area. And there was no eggs, bacon, or saugage. Other hotels that we have visited offer more selection.

Though the staff were great and the rooms very clean, I most likely would not stay there again as the free breakfast was not worth staying at the hotel for. We thought housekeeping would come in after our first night to tidy our room, but they don't do that. The location was alright but not that close to any good shopping and restaurants. The hotel is on NDSU campus and is geared to the university students and families. I suppose if I had known that prior to booking, I would have booked a different hotel. It's not their fault, just not knowing on my part...live and learn. ...read more

Couple
Kathie from Nerstrand, MN
July 7, 2011
Couple
7.0
The bed was good
First night put in smoking room. Was't given a choice

The desk people were not friendly. Not a welcoming word was uttered by either person we checked in with. We told them out name they told us to sign the sheet gave us the room card.

Reviews of Candlewood Suites Fargo-North Dakota State University
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Fargo-North Dakota State University
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.