Candlewood Suites Detroit Southfield

Candlewood Suites Detroit Southfield

Candlewood Suites Detroit Southfield Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
1 Corporate Drive
Southfield, MI 48076

Hotel Guest Rating for Candlewood Suites Detroit Southfield in Southfield

# 8 of 17 hotels in Southfield
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Candlewood Suites Detroit Southfield
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Detroit Southfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Candlewood Suites Detroit Southfield

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Southfield, MI
July 11, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
It was in a good location.
The whole hotel, including the room, smelled old and musty. The room felt very unclean. The sink was not clean and the carpet was old and smelled like mildew.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Harper Woods, MI
September 7, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Morris, MI
September 7, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Very clean, unique and comfortable room set up
$100 incidental fee charged to your card AT check in ("just in case")...then they refund it after you leave. I didn't like that at all.
Verified Hotel Guest from Johnstown, PA
October 28, 2014
9.0
The front desk staff was very accommodating, especially Mellissa, who took care of a few things out of her area because housekeeping was understaffed at the time.
Ran out of coffee for the in-room coffee maker.
Solo Traveler
Thomas from Defiance, OH
September 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Nashville, TN
August 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Quiet and in a nice location. It felt very secure. The staff was excellent. We were there for a funeral. Not only were we allowed an early check-in when we came in off of the road, but the lady at the counter expressed her condolences more than once.
There was a damp odor in our room. Nothing foul or unclean. Just a stuffy "closed in" smell but it was very strong.

The suites are not overly spacious but the floor plan is well thought out and we didn't feel cramped at all. Everything we needed was there. in the room. We had a good stay and enjoyed ourselves.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shanel from Detroit, MI
March 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallmadge, OH
March 11, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Michael from Guelph, Canada
July 2, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Loved the room. Spacious, new, great layout. Duvet, great pillows, nice kitchen area.
Would prefer a bigger lobby.
Business Traveler
Phil from Lyons, OH
October 5, 2012
Business Traveler
6.0
Convenient location.
Smelled funny and needed a fresh coat of paint.

Sort of an extended stay hotel, but almost more for non-business customers. Room was clean, but entire hotel had an unpleasant chemical odor. Could use fresh paint, caulking, and other general maintenance. Decent, but didn't meet my expectations. No curtains to draw over large window facing parking lot, just sheers.

Reviews of Candlewood Suites Detroit Southfield
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Detroit Southfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.