Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin Area

Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin Area in Destin

Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin Area

Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin Area Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
11396 Us 98 West
Destin, FL 32550

Hotel Guest Rating for Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin Area in Destin

# 12 of 90 hotels in Destin
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Garry from Houston, TX
December 2, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
had a suit at a better price than a standard room.
nope

Hotel was in a great location close to my jobsite. The Business center had everything needed to catch up on daily activities.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Leesburg, GA
August 6, 2013
Couple
3.0
Hotel staff was nice.
Rooms weren't clean, my husband stepped on a piece of broken glass on the carpet. There were crumbs on the counter by the sink as well as crumbs on the floor. You could hear every move the room above us on the nex floor up made.

This hotel did not meet our expectation of the excellent rating it had. The staff was friendly and nice but that was about it for this hotel. Upon checking in we got to the room and found it was not all that we were expecting, at least not for the price they charge for this room. I tried to call the office downstairs about us not being happy with the room but was told there was nothing they could do that we would have to pay for the room regardless. My husband stepped on a piece of broken glass on the carpet and the countertop by the sink had crumbs on it as well as crumbs on the floor in the kitchen area, so obviously this room wasn't cleaned well. Then when we went to bed about 11:00pm that night, we suddenly heard every noise the people upstairs in the room above us made. It literally sounded like and elephant walking above us. We were not happy to say the least for spending
xxx a night with tax on this room. I would not recommend this hotel!
...read more

Couple
Angela from Suwanee, GA
June 13, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room was nice and comfortable. There was pretty much everything you needed for a home away from home including a small stove, fridge, pots and pans.
The floors/ceilings aren't that sound proof. You can hear if someone is stomping on the floor above you. Not that great if you are trying to sleep and someone drops something loud onto the ground above you.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hattiesburg, MS
June 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything about the hotel was exactly what we needed for our stay.
No

This hotel is a great value and is great if you have small children and half the price of a condo. The free laundry made unpacking easy did not have to travel with wet towels or swim wear.

Couple
Nikita from New Orleans, LA
May 7, 2013
Couple
9.0
I loved everything about it.This was my first time in Florida and I hAD A BLAST....
I LOVED EVERYTHING...

THIS WAS A VERY BEAUTIFUL HOTEL..I WILL TELL ANYBODY TO STAY HERE,VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE,AND THE MATRESS IS TO DIE FOR,FELT SO GOOD....I LOVE DESTIN CAN'T WAIT TO COME BACK NEXT YEAR...

Couple
Falando from Hampton Cove, AL
April 24, 2013
Couple
10.0
The Hotel was in a great location. All shopping areas where easily accessible, great workout room for the time period, and the staff was very friendly.
Not at all, it was a great experience.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Midway Park, NC
February 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The hotel is conveniently located near lots of shopping and restaurants. If you decide to eat in or out, there are plenty of food stores that may meet your needs.
The only thing I would say is a negative about the hotel is that towels are not changed until the end of your stay. Additionally, trash is not picked up until the end of your stay. If you have a relatively extended stay towels and trash can pile up!

The Candlewood Suites is a decent hotel in a good location. The room was clean/tidy and the flat screen television had enough channels to satisfy diverse tastes. The only issue I had while stay here, as previously indicated, is that trash and dirty towels are not collected until the end of your stay. This can be a bit unsanitary depending on the length of your stay. Other than this, my overall hotel stay was quite good. I would definitely stay at this hotel again! ...read more

Couple
Jolene from Cameron, MO
January 29, 2013
Couple
9.0
We were able to cook most of our meals and even grill a couple of times. That saved money for other things we wanted to do.
Everything was great.

Great location and very comfortable suite and pet friendly. Would highly recommend.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Flippin, AR
January 14, 2013
Couple
8.0
The hotel did not have the pool as requested.

The hotel is aby-the-week place. It is fine for that purpose but less desirable for a single overnight stay. No continental breakfast.

Couple
Jessica from Louisville, KY
October 27, 2012
Couple
10.0
Clean and spacious rooms.
Location.

Very nice and clean. Friendly staff and we'll equipped rooms.

Reviews of Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin Area
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg