Candlewood Suites Chicago/Aurora

Candlewood Suites Chicago/Aurora in Aurora

Candlewood Suites Chicago/Aurora

Candlewood Suites Chicago/Aurora Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
2625 West Sullivan Rd
Aurora, IL 60506

Hotel Guest Rating for Candlewood Suites Chicago/Aurora in Aurora

# 2 of 10 hotels in Aurora
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Candlewood Suites Chicago/Aurora
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Chicago/Aurora
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Candlewood Suites Chicago/Aurora

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Whiting, IN
June 25, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
so hotel was clean you get a lot for your money the staff was nice they had a commissary for things I forgot and the room was big enough

however the handicap room was not really for people who were handicapped the bathroom was not designed very well aswas the placement of furniture in the room if you were parapolegic you could not stay in this hotel without a care taker

Group Traveler
Kyle from Racine, WI
June 3, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Nice rooms
Charged twice for room, desk didn't seem to know what the problem was
Business Traveler
Michelle from Peoria, IL
January 20, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
perfect, no complaints
television didn't work

i would recommend it to everyone

Jairus from Minneapolis, MN
October 15, 2013
9.0
I loved the stove in the rooms. The cupboard area was also nice! Great fitness Center for a hotel!
The bed wasn't the most clean, but overall great!

Great hotel to stay in, especially if you are going to be there for awhile. Excellent accomodations!

Couple
Melissa from Shelby Twp., MI
October 15, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was just so friendly and gracious!
Maybe offer free breakfast during your stay.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Paul from Chicago, IL
January 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great for travelers who don't need alot of pampering. Clean rooms, great little kitchenette and well priced. Very close to expressway.
The only thing I don't like about the hotel, and I've now stayed here several times, is the wireless Internet. If it works it is very, very slow.

Great hotel for travelers who have pets or want to save money by cooking in the hotel room. Friendly staff, clean rooms, and comfortable bed. Stayed here now 4 times and each time has been great. Great value!

Couple
Myrna from Woodridge, IL
September 6, 2012
Couple
10.0
The hotel was very clean, average room size but liked the little kitchenette convenience although mot use. Comfortable bed an and good location. .
Small tub.

Very Clean, comfortable bed, good location and excellent service.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Patty from Galesburg, IL
July 20, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very clean, nicely appointed & comfortable. Impressed with appearance upon entry. Very little noise from outside the room.
Confirmed room was not available, so we were given linens to make a bed on the floor.

I have no real complaints about the hotel itself. It was quite nice & very comfortable. Staff was friendly enough. Other guests in the hotel left a bit to be desired, but do not feel that was the fault of the hotel itself. My main complaint was that the room I confirmed was not available, though I only booked about 3 1/2 hrs before check in. Was told the last room of that type had been booked the previous night. On-line booking site issue? The location was perfect, price was about $30 less than neighboring hotels & didn't feel like searching for new accommodations. Search criteria used was for 2 adults & 1 child, but room could not accommodate us, as it was. Clerk gave us extra linens to make a bed up on the floor for our daughter, but I was not inclined to put her on the floor of an unfamiliar hotel. I slept on the floor myself as there was no other place to sleep. There was a recliner in the room, but it was not suitable for sleeping in all night. But, again, the hotel itself was very nice. If I had received the room I booked, the stay would have been 5 star/excellent for us. ...read more

Business Traveler
Andrew from Normal, IL
February 16, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
Location, cleanliness, and price.
Snowed all night, they used a snow blower at 2 am for the sidewalls.

Hotel was wonderful. Price was very good. Hotel was a bit off the beaten path by 2 miles, but location was still very easy to get too. Restaurants all around. Staff very friendly and helpful as long as they spoke English. Beds were great. Bathroom was very clean and didn't have a problem getting extra towels or pillows. Only bad thing was water pressure, was not very high and didn't seem like there was a lot of hot water. ...read more

Business Traveler
Wes from Winston Salem, NC
January 24, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
Far enough away that it felt secure but only 3 Min's away from restaurants and shopping.

Great hotel for the price. Room fully furnished with apartment features.

Reviews of Candlewood Suites Chicago/Aurora
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Chicago/Aurora
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg