Candlewood Suites Burlington Boston

Candlewood Suites Burlington Boston in Burlington

Candlewood Suites Burlington Boston

Candlewood Suites Burlington Boston Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
130 Middlesex Turnpike
Burlington, MA 01803

Hotel Guest Rating for Candlewood Suites Burlington Boston in Burlington

# 5 of 6 hotels in Burlington
Based on 99 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Candlewood Suites Burlington Boston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Burlington Boston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Candlewood Suites Burlington Boston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairbanks, AK
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Very good place near Boston. More frequent cleaning would help, but we mainly used the place as a place to sleep after busy day in town. Had to empty trash and get extra towels. Staff very friendly and helpful in this regard.
Difficult to find, as it isn't really on Middlesex Tpke, but on a side street sort of facing the road. Staff very helpful in finding the place.

Decent services nearby, including large mall, multiple restaurants.

Group Traveler
David from Waterford, CT
August 6, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
Great Location
Was not the room we reserved.Dirty dishes in the dishwasher.Good size hole in the floor.Spent 20 minutes cleaning the A/C filter due to hideous smell.Shall I continue?

Great price, but I guess the saying is correct, you get what you pay for.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Acton, MA
July 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was friendly and the beds were very comfy
The room had an Odor and the front desk didn't have any room spray, the chair in the room had rips in it and the fridge wasn't that clean
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellevue, NE
July 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location and clean
Once a week maid service and there is not complimentary breakfast
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newark, NJ
July 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Almost everything I needed was in the hotel room. I enjoyed the room... just right size for a fair price. Also, the shuttle service to the local businesses was useful. Access to the grill and other appliances was great.
Could offer more channels, as well as complimentary toothpaste.

I booked this room a few days before my visit. I was nervous about the price because I didn't want something rundown. I was pleasantly surprised about what I received. A kitchenette with a, fridge, microwave, dishwasher, sink, and utensils really took me by surprise. Maybe I don't get out much? Getting to Boston was a pain because of the distance and traffic, but to be fair, Burlington had its own mall, a few other big chain stores like Best Buy, and Trader Joe's, and a fairly large supermarket. Although I'm not particularly fond of this city, I hope you guys have more locations because I would love to give you my business again. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Derby, VT
July 14, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fords, NJ
July 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
the room was very nice and had a lot of things we needed (mini kitchen)
Solo Traveler
Peter from Corona, CA
June 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Kitchenette, room large and big desk
No maid service, dishwasher did not work and not fixed either. Delay checking in even though arrived past posted check in time room not ready.
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, DE
May 21, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bridget from Norcross, GA
May 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
We were able to cook in hotel, be aware, hotel ONLY has silverware for 2, plates for 2 cups for 2, plan accordingly
there was only 1 small 2 qt pot in room as the pot/pan available, there was only silverware and dishware for 2, upon asking for more, the hotel had to hunt for more and was able to eventually find some more

We originally paid for 1 night for 2 rooms, went down the next morning to pay for the additional night with the reservation and was advised it was already paid for. our room keys got deactivated after noon, got them reactivated, was advised AGAIN that room was already paid for for the additional night. At 8 am the next morning, got a phone call stating the room was not paid for and we needed to come make arrangements. I feel that was highly disrespectful and inconvient considering we attempted to pay on two different occassions and was told no. instead we get a wake up call, with kids in the room no less, very unprofessional on that level ...read more

Reviews of Candlewood Suites Burlington Boston
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Burlington Boston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg