Candlewood Suites Bowling Green

Candlewood Suites Bowling Green

Candlewood Suites Bowling Green Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
540 Wall Street
Bowling Green, KY 42104
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Candlewood Suites Bowling Green in Bowling Green

# 10 of 30 hotels in Bowling Green
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Candlewood Suites Bowling Green
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Bowling Green
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Candlewood Suites Bowling Green

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Nikki from Nashville, TN
December 29, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Having the kitchenet
It was a holiday my toilet handle broke at 2 am there was no one to fix until the day after I checked out. I was offered a new room. Still it was an inconvience
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ryan from O Fallon, MO
August 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The rooms are great. Indoor pool, Well lit parking lot
They only clean the rooms ONCE a week. they just come in once a day a drop towels on the counter. Also make sure you are not staying here on a tight budget. They double held our weeks room fee ($----) for over 8 days. So they had $---- of my money.
Solo Traveler
Ivan from Fuquay Varina, NC
November 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
I liked the fact that you could get a two room suite for a good price.
Couple
Thressa from Jeffersonville, KY
October 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
Quite, clean, large rooms
No

Was a great place to stay, one of the best I have stayed at in a long time

Group Traveler
Rhonda from Franklin, TN
September 9, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was helpful and as I arrived early checked me in and they went above and beyond a great time in bowling green
This was a great hotel

The only thing I would have liked was an outdoor pool too n there was some kind of sandy residue in the hot spa but over all the staff was so pleasant it made up for anything !

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, GA
July 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The gentleman at the service desk was friendly and very very helpful. It was roomy and very accommodating.
I just wish there could be a lifeguard at the pool.

Awesome Hotel. I travel to north once a year and stay one night going up and one night coming back. I have tried to find a nice hotel and I finally have. See you next year definitely. Thanks Candlewood.

Couple
Paul from Harrison, OH
May 30, 2013
Couple
7.0
The staff was great.
The advertised hot tub was not working properly while we were there.
Couple
Don from Lucama, NC
August 5, 2011
Couple
8.0
New, and clean.
Room not ready when we arrived.

We got off to a less than terrific start, arriving 1 1/2 hours after the check-in time and the room was not ready. We went to dinner and came back, and the poor girl at the front desk could not find anyone to tell us if the room was yet ready. Eventually she went upstairs and checked for herself. This place is set up more for extended-stay visitors than overnighters, therefore they do not have daily housekeeping. The front desk staff was helpful when we needed them. The building and rooms are clean and appear to be fairly new. ...read more

Couple
Jeremy from Bowling Green, KY
July 4, 2010
Couple
8.0
The staff was very helpful and friendly.
The room was surprisingly small for a suite.

The staff was wonderful. It was my wedding night and they were very accommodating for the several wedding surprises I had planned. I was surprised at how small the room was, considering it was billed as a suite. The room was very nice and the bed was comfortable. There were not enough pillows (2 total) for my wife and me. I assume you could get more at the desk, but we got in late and weren't that interested in going back to the desk when we noticed the issue. ...read more

Business Traveler
Lynn from Danville, KY
July 1, 2010
Business Traveler
9.0
Very friendly staff.
No receipt because of booking through priceline
Reviews of Candlewood Suites Bowling Green
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Bowling Green
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.