Hotels in Braintree

Candlewood Suites Boston-Braintree

Candlewood Suites Boston-Braintree

Candlewood Suites Boston-Braintree Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
235 Wood Rd
Braintree, MA 02184

Hotel Guest Rating for Candlewood Suites Boston-Braintree in Braintree

# 3 of 6 hotels in Braintree
Based on 87 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Candlewood Suites Boston-Braintree
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Boston-Braintree
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Candlewood Suites Boston-Braintree

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Edward from Weymouth, MA
March 18, 2014
Couple
1.0
P
I booked through you, received confirmation. We then contacted hotel to make sure we had the smoking room. They were nice and said it apoears we do, this was the main 800 number. Then told no reservation found!!! Staff in braintree was rude!

Ipriceline investigated and did not charge us for the room, however, I will never stay or recommend candlewood suites to anyone!!! As a booking agent, you shld be very displeased with them! The customer service we rcx was appalling!

Business Traveler
Jeff from Canton, GA
February 9, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

Great location, great room, great staff and grat amenties all at an even greater price!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
January 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The hotel was conveniently located for my purposes.
The hotel was rather smelly and dirty.
Business Traveler
Sara from Chicago, IL
January 20, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff were very friendly and helpful! I needed directions and help getting some things mailed out, and they took care of it no problem!
The cupboard (for snacks) and small gym area were not as nice as other Candlewood suites. The pantry had not been restocked in awhile, and half the gym equipment was not working.

I needed a comfortable, inexpensive place to stay for a job interview nearby, and this fit the bill. If you are looking for luxury items, skip this hotel, but if you like having a kitchen so you don't have to always eat out, this place was awesome!

Solo Traveler
Richard from Stoughton, MA
January 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff was great and helpful.

Parking was good and so was the room.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
January 15, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The free laundry facilities, that included washer and dryer. And if you don't bring your own, you can purchase laundry detergent.
I had a rental car, but if you don't have a rental car there are very few eating options within walking distance.

The room was neat, clean, updated. However, when the A/C was on in my room, it would blow the curtains in a way that blocked my view of the tv, was noisy, and prevented the air from circulating in the room. I was able to fix it by using something heavy to lean against the curtains, it was just annoying to have to do it every night if I wanted to use the A/C and watch TV.

Solo Traveler
Rodnee from Dorchester Center, MA
December 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
The spacious room.
The staff at check in was a little ride and not very welcoming.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dorchester Center, MA
November 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Greeting/exit staff were nice. Nice to have a snack/mini store on site.
I didn't like that the hotel over charged me for my stay. Was a major turn off and I wouldn't use priceline again nor recommend it.

My overall experience was okay. Being over charged and forced to wait to recieve my money back left a bad taste in my mouth.

Harry from Little Rock, AR
November 3, 2013
8.0
Location. Clean. Quite. Free Landry.
No

A very nice place. Friendly staff. This is a housekeeping hotel. Has frige, stove, microwave, kitchen utensils. So no Breakfast. But they have a store that has things like frozen dinners.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hazleton, PA
September 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
It was very clean and loved it. It had everything we needed. Would stay there again. It was in the middle of everything we were visiting on vacation. And close to restaurants.
No
Reviews of Candlewood Suites Boston-Braintree
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Boston-Braintree
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg