Candlewood Suites Boston-Braintree

Candlewood Suites Boston-Braintree in Braintree

Candlewood Suites Boston-Braintree

Candlewood Suites Boston-Braintree Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
235 Wood Rd
Braintree, MA 02184

Hotel Guest Rating for Candlewood Suites Boston-Braintree in Braintree

# 3 of 6 hotels in Braintree
Based on 118 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Candlewood Suites Boston-Braintree
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Boston-Braintree
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Candlewood Suites Boston-Braintree

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hackettstown, NJ
August 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cynthia from Blandford, MA
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Lots of room, great price and a well-stocked kitchen.
The sofa sleeper needs a new mattress.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bensalem, PA
July 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Built-in kitchen with microwave and fridge.
Location. Have to drive to the T. Also I stayed for 2 nights and nobody cleaned my room after the 1st night.

Great if you know beforehand about the kitchen. I had plans most of the weekend anyway so I didn't get to put that into much use, but it's good to know if I come here again.

Brian from Sioux Falls, SD
July 14, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Stouffville, Canada
July 13, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jessica from Livonia, MI
July 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
Although not right in Boston, this hotel is in a nice quiet area and is very close to the Quincy/Adams subway stop parking garage. Free laundry was wonderful too.
Some of the front desk attendants weren't as friendly as others based on the fact that we weren't greeted when entering or leaving the lobby area.

I would definitely recommend this hotel. The extended stay accommodations are a great plus for any trip. We had a full size fridge to store our leftovers and drinks, there is free Wi-Fi, a nice fitness area, and grills available for anyone to use. The room was clean and quiet (aside from a few moments that we could hear our upstairs neighbors walking around but it was not unbearable or continuous). Candlewood Suites offered the best price for it's proximity to Boston and I will definitely stay here when I am in Boston again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Laura from West Henrietta, NY
July 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Johnston, RI
July 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The cleanliness of the room and very friendly staff made this stay very enjoyable for a great price.
Solo Traveler
Corey from Santa Cruz, CA
June 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
I was pleasantly surprised to find that the laundry facilities were free to use and that they had snacks and supplies available for purchase on the "honor system".
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cupertino, CA
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Roomy
Cleanliness needs list improvement

Family own business. Every thing is under budgetary policy. No lobby space. No restaurant. Customer picks up convenice food by his own. No towel change. Room cleaniess by weekly for my 4 nights stay no maid cleanliness service. One staff in night duty is reluctant to answer me when the wifi connection is fixed. Sounds she is no training to answer this kind of question. However, the owner works very hard and responsive. She may be working too much in details and ignoring in management. ...read more

Reviews of Candlewood Suites Boston-Braintree
(1 - 10 of 51 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Boston-Braintree
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg