Hotels in Austin

Candlewood Suites Austin Arboretum - Northwest

Candlewood Suites Austin Arboretum - Northwest

Candlewood Suites Austin Arboretum - Northwest Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
9701 Stonelake Boulevard
Austin, TX 78759

Hotel Guest Rating for Candlewood Suites Austin Arboretum - Northwest in Austin

See Most Popular hotels in Austin
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Candlewood Suites Austin Arboretum - Northwest
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Austin Arboretum - Northwest
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Candlewood Suites Austin Arboretum - Northwest

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Maryann from Sugar Land, TX
April 14, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Channelview, TX
February 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
The bed was very comfy and it was very clean.
The switch to turn the light in the restroom was also the switch for the air and it was too loud. Prefer two switches so you can use the air when wanted and not listen to the loud noise all while getting ready.

Definitely will come back with family since the kitchen is available and we can enjoy our stay with kids.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Victoria, TX
January 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very clean room and friendly staff. I was surprised by the room I registered for, I expected a hide-a-bed, but we managed. I could not tell when booking what the difference in rooms was. But I am happy with the deal and the hotel. Love Candlewood.
No, I have stayed here 3 or 4 times and have always been happy. Once i had a room that didn't "feel" as clean, but all the other times felt clean.

A bit dim on lighting outside the farther away from the doors, but is a safe area, not too close to the highways. The arboretum and other shopping,restaurants and theater are near. This is my favorite hotel. We always stay Candlewood because of the facilities. Love having a kitchen and laundry because we have small children. Love the workout area, too.

Group Traveler
Cheryl from Anchorage, AK
October 24, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The location is excellent, staff is friendly and accommodating and the hotel is very clean.
No. It was great!

Thank you!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waco, TX
October 19, 2013
Couple
10.0
Nice decor, kitchenette, clean

Fantastic. Would stay there again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Dean from Houston, TX
October 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The room was extremely clean and had so many amenities. Even a newspaper was provided.
I like everything about the hotel.

The Candlewood Suites has become 1 of my favorite places to stay in Austin. It's located near major thoroughfares that will get you anywhere quickly and, in my experience, with minimal traffic. The room is like an efficiency apartment, is hospital-clean, and is fully equipped. Wi-fi is fast. The only downside is there don't seem to ever be any rooms with 2 beds available.

Group Traveler
Diana from College Station, TX
October 15, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
It was really clean, the common areas were well taken care of. The complimentary laundry service was definitively a plus.
I loved everything about the hotel
Group Traveler
Stephen from Mesquite, TX
May 15, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
The facility itself was ok, but not managed well.
Bad plumbing. Took an ice cold shower for the first time since I was a kid due to problems with the shower. Had to take a shower, so put up with the frigid temperature.

Poorly run. No maintenance staff working on the weekend. Kid at the front gave me a card to call the manager. Will call Candlewood Suites, instead.

Couple
Peggy from Norman, OK
March 11, 2013
Couple
9.0
Attractive, newly renovated or newly built, very comfortable, very quiet.
Oddly, our suite which included a kitchenette, smelled noticeably of Chinese food. A little off putting, but not horrible. Also, the toilet was not steady and rocked when someone got up.
Senior Travelers
Margaret from Carlisle, PA
November 27, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
HELPFUL . friendly cooperative staaff
n/a

clean, neat. easy access

Reviews of Candlewood Suites Austin Arboretum - Northwest
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Austin Arboretum - Northwest
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg