Candle Light Inn

Candle Light Inn

Candle Light Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
San Carlos Between 4th And 5th Avenue
Carmel, CA 93921

Hotel Guest Rating for Candle Light Inn in Carmel

# 5 of 44 hotels in Carmel
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Candle Light Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Candle Light Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Candle Light Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
June 13, 2017
Couple
10.0
Very nice room for the price
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
June 11, 2017
Couple
10.0
Location, staff, warm cookies, outdoor fireplace
Nope!
Couple
Donald from Greensboro, NC
August 21, 2016
Couple
10.0
Great location! Loved the fireplace and the breakfast brought to the room each morning. The bed was extremely comfortable too!
Couple
Marit from Lane Cove West, Australia
June 11, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michael from Indianapolis, IN
July 16, 2015
Couple
9.0
The Candle Light Inn was quite nice with one exception:
The bathroom had no counter space or storage space (except for one small drawer under the sink) which made the bathroom very unworkable. A shame because all else was enjoyable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from United States, WA
June 30, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great location, perfect enviroment
The room smells weird
Group Traveler
Xin from Princeton, NJ
March 3, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Everything
The breakfast box better to be a basket, will look nicer
Couple
Maureen from Toronto, Canada
October 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great room. Terrific location - could walk to everything in Carmel. Very quiet. Great outdoor fireplace right outside our room which was lit at night. Easy to find off the highway. Breakfast (minimal) but was delivered right to our door with a free paper!
We came back from dinner expecting to sit by the fire till 10:30, as we were told we could. But it was turned off at 10:00, about 5 minutes after we sat down. I was looking forward to that.

Very charming hotel - not like a chain at all. Overall ,we were enchanted with the place and the location.

Couple
Eileen from Santa Ana, CA
August 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything! First rate customer service. Front desk were friendly and helpful. Would definitely book again.
Can't think of a thing!

Location was great, it was very well kept and nice and quiet. Bed was very comfortable. Enjoyed the little breakfast picnic each morning.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Kihei, HI
June 2, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
location
first floor room not available; steep stairs to 2nd floor. TV operation complicated

would have booked Best Western next door if it had appeared under options

Reviews of Candle Light Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Candle Light Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.