Candle Bay Inn

Candle Bay Inn in Monterey

Candle Bay Inn

Candle Bay Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.0/10
2118 North Fremont Street
Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Guest Rating for Candle Bay Inn in Monterey

See Most Popular hotels in Monterey
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Candle Bay Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Candle Bay Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Candle Bay Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Alhambra, CA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean and nice
Shower water was not hot enough

Small inn, very close to 17 mile dr, like the location

Family Traveling with Teens
Janice from Burbank, CA
August 15, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Easy to find.
Not in good repair, missing screens, lights, drain in tub, trash under bed, no towel bar, no coffee.

Was disappointed. For a hundred bucks a night it was in poor repair and I has several problems with the small room. On top of this, there was not even a mini coffee pot in the room or screen on the window (couldn't leave the window open at night) and I could not take a bath. In addition, I forgot a small (mini) remote control at the hotel and the owner wanted to charge me $20.00 to mail it to me. I offered to pay the shipping fees but this apparently was not enough. I will never go back. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Patsy from Porterville, CA
October 19, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The room was close to the aquarium.
It was not a typical room.

I would never stay in this room again. I expected more than what i got. I would probably stay with a known chain of hotels.

Solo Traveler
Tina from Coweta, CA
August 25, 2011
Solo Traveler
3.0
Dirty pillows Holes in the sheets No curtains on the bathroom window
bugs
in the bed!
Couple
Denise from Dixon, CA
June 3, 2011
Couple
7.0
The fact that the hotel was down the street from the fairgrounds as we attended a music festival there.
Found hair on my bed sheet and pillow.
Abhijit from Bentonville, AR
April 21, 2011
1.0
Location.
Ticks, tiny rooms, and unhelpful staff.

Gross, nasty, unhelpful staff, and small cramped rooms.

Business Traveler
Joel from Redwood Valley, CA
November 18, 2010
Business Traveler
8.0
Inexpensive, good location (easy access to freeway, grocery and restaurants nearby).

Amazed to find this price in Monterey, even for November. Very basic, but quite acceptable. Small room, no common spaces. This was an end room, so the free wireless Internet was barely usable; I'm guessing that nearer the office it might be better. Friendly manager. No luxury here, but if you want a clean bed at a great price in Monterey, this is the one.

Family Traveling with Teens
Anna from Caldwell, ID
September 21, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Nothing.
Everything was horrible about the stay.

The beds tilted and the rooms were moldy.

Reviews of Candle Bay Inn
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Candle Bay Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg