Candle Bay Inn

Candle Bay Inn

Candle Bay Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
2118 North Fremont Street
Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Guest Rating for Candle Bay Inn in Monterey

See Most Popular hotels in Monterey
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Candle Bay Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Candle Bay Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Candle Bay Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
January 4, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
This motel is in the close proximity of downtown. Me and my friend got a room with two beds, and were very happy with the overall experience. Check-in was professional and breezy, the room & bathroom was super clean. No street noise either. Great value!!
Family Traveling with Teens
Richard from Tracy, CA
October 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
September 16, 2015
Couple
1.0
Close to restaurants and other shops.
No AC. We had to keep windows open at night and it was very noisy. The sheets had holes and exposed the brown-stained mattress underneath. Not worth even the one night we stayed.
Group Traveler
Gary from Socorro, NM
August 29, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Steven from Tucson, AZ
July 9, 2015
Couple
4.0
Close to the bay, one exit down
the room didn't have A/C and the price was triple for the holiday. A really small room with no A/C shouldn't be that much ever just to gouge travelers
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
June 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Response from mange mentioned was quick.
Carpet was FILTHY. My daughter walked on it with her shoes off and the bottoms of her feet were black!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk Grove, CA
June 24, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing, the worst room I have ever stayed at. I was horrified my entire stay.
I found numerous bugs and roaches on the bed and under the blanket. I took pictures and recorded for proof, and I have yet to hear back from the management. The lamp was torn apart, the sink was half falling off,and the room odor was close to rat poison.
Solo Traveler
Dong from El Monte, CA
January 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Microwave oven in every room will be better.
Nothing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shanghai, China
October 11, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Easley, SC
August 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Candle Bay Inn
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Candle Bay Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.