Cancun Resort

Cancun Resort in Las Vegas

Cancun Resort

Cancun Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
8335 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89123
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Cancun Resort in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Cancun Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Cancun Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Cancun Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tracy from Orem, UT
July 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean, spacious rooms, great pool with water slides as well. Full kitchen stove microwave fridge...even a blender for slushy beverages.

Big plus was a Food 4 Less right across the street. Very handy when traveling with children.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Shelton, WA
April 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The pool was the only nice feature about this hotel.
The staff is rude and pushy. They tried to make us listen to a time share speach and would not take no for an answer. The soda machines were always empty, the front desk is rude and unhelpful. They do not have a shuttle which we were told they did.

I will never go back to this hotel and would not reccommend it at all! If I knew there was no shuttle we would of stayed somewhere much closer to the strip. This hotel is close to nothing and you have no way of getting around outside of a rental or taxi. The pool closes way too early (10 pm) which is crazy since it is hot until way later than that and this is vegas! Everyone is up late! But, the pool was actually the ONLY nice thing about this hotel! ...read more

Group Traveler
Megan from Herriman, UT
March 11, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The pool area was fabulous.
The workout room was disappointing. Plenty of treadmills and ellipticals, but only a few hand weights and the weight machine was out of order. No mats or exercise balls which was extremely disappointing.

The location was pretty good and it was nice having it be non-smoking and no gaming. The room was nice and roomy. However, they only clean every three days, which was a little disappointing. Other than that a great hotel, would definitely recommend and I'd stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Jordan, UT
March 10, 2014
Couple
5.0
I liked how there was a kitchen.
They charged us $110 after we left the hotel. So that was frustrating after we already paid with Priceline. So we were on the phone with them for about an hour after we got home.
Business Traveler
Kevin from Lexingtonj, KY
March 10, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Very nice pool area. Well maintained. Clean, well appointed rooms.
Terrible location off the strip with no shuttles to/from airport or strip. You will spend $ and time on taxis. Phones in room didn't work. CHARGED A HIDDEN "RESORT FEE" misleading price comparison shopping. Under-staffed front desk.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverside, CA
January 22, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff was very helpful and the quality and size of room for the price was generous.
The refund policy through booking with priceline.
Business Traveler
Daniel from Villa Park, IL
January 11, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from La Puente, CA
November 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything
No

This place is by far the most awesome place I've ever stayed at.loved it very much. It was beautiful very clean and all the staff were very nice and helpful. I will definitely be staying here again

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ventura, CA
November 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
Its very clean and great pool and views.
A bit far from the strip but compleatly fine

Grea room and quite and a very nice pool area

Business Traveler
Justin from Salt Lake City, UT
November 11, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The rooms were great. Very roomy and nice. Great pool area.
It took over 45 minutes to check-in. Very annoying after a long day traveling.
Reviews of Cancun Resort
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Cancun Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg