Cancun Resort

Cancun Resort

Cancun Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
8335 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89123
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Cancun Resort in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Cancun Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Cancun Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Cancun Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Yucaipa, CA
March 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Loved the bed and pool
The water slides were clothes for the second year in a row when making the pull out bed the linen had blood and crusty stuff on it call housekeeping they brought more the shower did not work had to call someone to fix i overall it did not meet my standard
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
February 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
No casinos, pool, attractive exterior, size of rooms
10am checkout, no good restaurant, furniture in need of a little updating
Business Traveler
Jesse from Los Angeles, CA
February 26, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Size of the room was great, as well as the fact the fact the hot tubs were open late--and there was also a spa tub in the bathroom. Also, it had a full kitchen, which was great. And although south of the strip, it's still very close to everything.
Unfortunately, the carpet in the room was worn and the rooms could use a little updating. They are nice rooms overall, particularly because of the size of the suite, but they're starting to get a little dated...
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Boulder City, NV
November 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The room was large. It was better than North Korea.
Timeshare sales attempts. Late Check-in (4PM). Early Check-out (10AM). Room not that clean. Slides closed. Pool cold. Drinks expensive. Rules were extensive. Employees were bored. Charged to park, when there is no other reason to park there.

If you are asked to sit thru a high pressure timeshare sales pitch, get a flat screen or a trip to Tahiti for it. The fact that they have the audacity to try to sell you after you've paid market rate for the room is sickening. If I would have known they chopped two hours off the stay with their check-in/out times I wouldn't have made the reservation- it is not industry standard! ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Everett, WA
October 28, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
2 bathrooms in 1 bedroom unit. Nice hot tubs
Water slides ice cold

Hi pressure sales pitch

Verified Hotel Guest from Hillsboro, OR
September 15, 2014
4.0
The rooms are spacious and really nice. The pool area is great! Loved to come back to my room everyday during my stay.
They will try to make you buy a time shared vacation package, which is annoying because they dont easily accept a 'no, thanks' for an answer. They will call your room early in the morning and wake you up only to sell you the stuff, I hated that!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tracy from Orem, UT
July 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean, spacious rooms, great pool with water slides as well. Full kitchen stove microwave fridge...even a blender for slushy beverages.

Big plus was a Food 4 Less right across the street. Very handy when traveling with children.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Shelton, WA
April 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The pool was the only nice feature about this hotel.
The staff is rude and pushy. They tried to make us listen to a time share speach and would not take no for an answer. The soda machines were always empty, the front desk is rude and unhelpful. They do not have a shuttle which we were told they did.

I will never go back to this hotel and would not reccommend it at all! If I knew there was no shuttle we would of stayed somewhere much closer to the strip. This hotel is close to nothing and you have no way of getting around outside of a rental or taxi. The pool closes way too early (10 pm) which is crazy since it is hot until way later than that and this is vegas! Everyone is up late! But, the pool was actually the ONLY nice thing about this hotel! ...read more

Group Traveler
Megan from Herriman, UT
March 11, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The pool area was fabulous.
The workout room was disappointing. Plenty of treadmills and ellipticals, but only a few hand weights and the weight machine was out of order. No mats or exercise balls which was extremely disappointing.

The location was pretty good and it was nice having it be non-smoking and no gaming. The room was nice and roomy. However, they only clean every three days, which was a little disappointing. Other than that a great hotel, would definitely recommend and I'd stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Jordan, UT
March 10, 2014
Couple
5.0
I liked how there was a kitchen.
They charged us $110 after we left the hotel. So that was frustrating after we already paid with Priceline. So we were on the phone with them for about an hour after we got home.
Reviews of Cancun Resort
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Cancun Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.