Canby Country Inn

Canby Country Inn in Canby

Canby Country Inn

Canby Country Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.7/10
463 S W Hwy 99E
Canby, OR 97013 3818

Hotel Guest Rating for Canby Country Inn in Canby

# 1 of 1 hotels in Canby
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Canby Country Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Canby Country Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Canby Country Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sheri from Woodland, WA
September 16, 2014
1.0
Location
Wall paper was falling off the wall. Looked like graffiti was painted over on the door that would allow you to share the room. Overall dingy for--- a night The AC did not work and it 90 that day. When I spoke to the owners they didn't even care!!

It was awful. This is the 2nd worst hotel we've stayed in. In 22 years of marriage. Awful!!!

Business Traveler
Susan from Tumwater, WA
September 5, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Close to where I needed to be that weekend.
Noisy! OMG the people staying partied loudly late into the night. Not conducive to good sleep! Also, hotel sits next to a slough, and it STINKS. The air smelled like a cross between a wet dog and the garbage dump. Pretty awful. Also, overpriced!

Staff was great, very accommodating. Room itself is worn out and repairs were amateur.

Couple
Sharon from Kirkland, WA
September 2, 2014
Couple
1.0
The front desk attendant was very unfriendly...slapped a form on the counter and said,"Fill this out". Never said hello or anything. Our keys did not work and we had to have that corrected. Once into the room, it had a bad odor and we decided not to stay.
We didn't like anything about it.

I would never recommend this place to anybody.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasco, WA
August 7, 2014
Couple
5.0
Very clean
Bed linens were rough.

Older hotel, but very clean. Bed linens were very rough. May have to bring my own linens when we come back to town.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasco, WA
August 5, 2014
Couple
5.0
Price
Old feel and look. However it was clean and good value. Nothing fancy but a decent place to spend a night.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
July 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Room was nice for the price.
Waiting out in the cold to check-in and fill out unnecessary paperwork. A little more noise than expected (from other rooms).
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Walnut Creek, CA
June 10, 2014
Couple
1.0
tried to double charge for stay; staff couldn't understand English
wouldn't stay there again
Solo Traveler
Glenn from Canyon Country, CA
June 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sylvia from Eureka, CA
July 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
leaving
The carpet was sticky feeling. The Dresser that the TV was sitting on was falling apart. It looked like it would calaps if it was touched let a lone try to open the drawer. The shampoo had not been replaced after the previous guests. no breakfast area.

Would not stay there again. Room was way overpriced for the condition it was in. The advertised "continental breakfast" was a joke. No dining area available. it was located in the very small lobby area. Couldn't understand the man behind the counter and he didn't seem to understand me either.

Solo Traveler
Lynnie from Lebanon, OR
April 5, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
big surprise in a small town. Very nice, roomy & clean
Reviews of Canby Country Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Canby Country Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg