Canadian Inn

Canadian Inn in Surrey

Canadian Inn

Canadian Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
6528 King George Highway
Surrey, BC V3W 4Z3

Hotel Guest Rating for Canadian Inn in Surrey

# 12 of 21 hotels in Surrey
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Canadian Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Canadian Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Canadian Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from North Las Vegas, NV
August 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Just the location.
At first they were putting us in a room located on the 2nd and 3rd floor with no elevators at all. Parking area were limited. Rooms are old and hot. I asked them to fix the thermostat, they didnt even move us, just gave us one electric fan.

Overall, We are not going back to Canadian Inn, we opted to stay out late just so we only spend the hours of our sleep in the hotel. No Continental breakfast as advertised. Not happy with the hotel at all.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carnation, WA
August 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
the stairwell smelled like urine, the first room they gave me smelled of smoke.

Would not recommend.

Solo Traveler
Kai from Seattle, WA
August 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Great value for the price, and the time of year (mid August, heavy vacation time), rooms were clean. Fridge, microwave, and KITCHEN-type sink were provided.
Not in the best area of Vancouver. (Surrey, King George Blvd)

This hotel was a great deal, considering the price, and that I traveled during the heavier vacation times. As far as the inside of the hallways and my room, they were clean, and smelled clean. I slept very well, and felt safe. Traveling alone, I only needed a place to sleep, shower, shave, etc, and this place provided all of that. I would definitely stay here again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Joy from Telkwa, Canada
September 12, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Good rate. Basically clean.
Stoned patron in the lobby, peeling paint in room / bathroom.
Solo Traveler
Jillian from Bellevue, WA
August 9, 2011
Solo Traveler
9.0
We wanted the cheapest hotel we could get - Canadian Inn was worth double the price.
Few good options in other areas regionally.

We wanted the cheapest hotel we could get, so the Canadian Inn surprised us. It could have been worth double the price: it's clean, it's not far from the border, it has WiFi and tv, and the staff were really nice.

Solo Traveler
Chris from Hanford, CA
August 4, 2011
Solo Traveler
3.0
They 'upgraded' us to the next room for no cost. I cant imagine how bad the original room would have been.
well, it was overall pretty bad.
Couple
Danyal from San Dimas, CA
June 29, 2011
Couple
8.0
The front desk was very accomadating.
The lobby smelled of cigarettes.

Easy to locate from the US/Canada border, quiet, clean. No strong complaints.

Reviews of Canadian Inn
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Canadian Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg