Canaan Valley Resort State Park

Canaan Valley Resort State Park

Canaan Valley Resort State Park Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
230 Main Lodge Road
Davis, WV 26260

Hotel Guest Rating for Canaan Valley Resort State Park in Davis

# 1 of 3 hotels in Davis
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Canaan Valley Resort State Park
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Canaan Valley Resort State Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Canaan Valley Resort State Park

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Parkersburg, WV
September 28, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel is beautiful, clean, and well managed. The morning breakfast buffet in the Hickory room was very good and well priced. It is close to major outdoor adventures. We will be back!
No.
Couple
Debbie from Summersville, WV
September 27, 2016
Couple
9.0
Location was great. Staff not real helpful or friendly.
Staff not real friendly. Room not especially clean. I found change in the floor, gave me the impression that the floor wasn't clean. The trash can in the bathroom still had trash in it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charleston, WV
September 27, 2016
Couple
10.0
There was a lot to do. The view was breath taking. I loved all the huge windows that you.could see the great view.
Couple
Mary from East Liverpool, OH
September 9, 2016
Couple
10.0
Cleanliness, polite staff and overall the resort had everything
Couple
Jonathan from Bluemont, VA
September 7, 2016
Couple
10.0
Wonderful lodge. Has a fresh, new, upscale feeling. 3 years old and still looks a brand new. Rooms are big and comfortable. Highly recommend.
Senior Travelers
Linda from Martinsburg, WV
August 30, 2016
Senior Travelers
8.0
I was made aware that others who stayed at the hotel got the second night free because they reserved the room late. We had to pay for both nights because I booked the room well in advance. This was unfair; the stay was for the same 2 nights.
Couple
James from Point Marion, PA
August 25, 2016
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cranberry Twp., PA
August 24, 2016
Couple
9.0
The location and walking/hiking trails are world class - especially the ski area trail from top downward - A walking stick is essential!!!! Kudos to the dining, café, recreation and front desk staff who were all friendly and helpful!!!!!!
The daily cleaning of the room was acceptable but could have been better. The soup was too salty
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Morgantown, WV
June 13, 2016
Couple
8.0
Location of Hotel
Couple
Betty from Moundsville, WV
October 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
It was very easy to sign in and sign out
The Hickory Dining was very expensive. The staff was not very friendly.

I will recommend the hotel and I would advise to eat before settling in.

Reviews of Canaan Valley Resort State Park
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Canaan Valley Resort State Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.