Campus Gate

Campus Gate

Campus Gate Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
4350 Lakeshore Drive
Canandaigua, NY 14424

Hotel Guest Rating for Campus Gate in Canandaigua

# 5 of 14 hotels in Canandaigua
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Campus Gate
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Campus Gate
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Campus Gate

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Marc from Fairport, NY
August 11, 2015
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Rob from Lansing, NY
August 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
cheap. lots of space.
remote did not work. TV was blurry. could have used a sweeping.
Solo Traveler
Justin from Rome, NY
August 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
not much...
They charged me twice for the room and still haven't refunded me my money, the bed was not comfortable, and their was no water pressure in the shower.
Solo Traveler
Gregory from Buffalo, NY
July 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Room was not cleaned prior to use. I was required to check in after 3pm due to "room cleaning" when I checked in finally at 4 I was late for a wedding so I checked in without checking room. When I got there later in the night I noticed no cleaning was don
Couple
David from Los Alamos, NM
July 21, 2015
Couple
7.0
Clean well maintained room
Barely any hot water, felt more like a cold shower, shower control backward, had to be set on cold for the luke warm water.
Couple
Arvid from Rome, NY
July 16, 2015
Couple
10.0
Nice kitchenettePleasant and professional staffClose to downtown events and restaurants
Thin walls
Solo Traveler
James from New Tripoli, PA
July 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff extremely friendly and helpful.
Couple
Gary from Weatogue, CT
August 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
This hotel was close to the venue we were attending.
Hotel is actually student apartments, converted to a lodge for the summer. I was not fully aware of this when booking. HVAC unit in the room was extremely loud, and made it difficult to sleep.

Staff was friendly and professional. Room was affordable.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Troutville, VA
August 12, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Fairly inexpensive. Had a kitchen in each room with full size fridge.
It's basically a dorm room. Wood floors, elevated beds with only a mattress. Looks to be used during the fall and spring for students at the local community college.
Verified Hotel Guest from Schnecksville, PA
July 25, 2014
8.0
cleanliness, value for the price,in room kitchen
TV channels quite limited, no ice available on premise

Serves as motel during summer, but student dormitory for local community college during school year. Good value compared to others in area in same price range.Students at front desk all upbeat and helpfull

Reviews of Campus Gate
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Campus Gate
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.