Camelot By The Sea

Camelot By The Sea in Myrtle Beach

Camelot By The Sea

Camelot By The Sea Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
2000 North Ocean Boulevard
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Guest Rating for Camelot By The Sea in Myrtle Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Myrtle Beach
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Camelot By The Sea
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Camelot By The Sea
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Camelot By The Sea

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntersville, NC
February 11, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
location
rates listed were per person not nite no way worth the price for the month of february

room needed painting

Couple
Fred from Pippa Passes, KY
December 28, 2013
Couple
10.0
I made a reservation for two nights and was I so impressed I booked again for two more nights. The room was clean, the bathroom and towels were clean, the hot tub was warm, and staff was very helpful. I did not have any problems.
No, I will stay here again.

The parking garage is great. Plenty of light and I was able to park on my level, the tenth floor meaning i did not have to use the elevator a lot with luggage.

Couple
Fred from Pippa Passes, KY
December 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
My first visit at Camelot. Clean Room, Clean and equipped Kitchen, Clean Bathroom, Easy Parking (well lite area). The Hot tub was hot and had clean water in it - I say that because several others on the same street in past years have not been this good.
No problems at all. I visit Myrtle Beach every month or two and have been visiting the area for several years. This is the best lodging I have found yet! I have stayed at others (30 - 50) in the past that cost a lot more yet they were not this good.

Staff was great! The room, bathroom and towels were clean! The Bed was great! No odor in the room! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND CAMELOT!

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, NC
October 22, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
Parking was convenient to our room.
Bathroom was adjacent to the kitchen

Excellent. Definitely will return.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Augusta, GA
August 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The pool area had a gracious amount of pools for everyone's enjoyment. There was a beverage cart near the pools that was always open and there were complimentary beach towels.
I did not like the room we were given. The room was very narrow, the bedroom was by the door and windows. This allowed your sleep to be interrupted by noise and traffic. Our room was to be non smoking, but there was a strong smoke odor in the room.

We were very displeased by this hotel for several reasons. First, the room was very narrow and small. The bathroom, living area and kitchen were small...even Mighty Mouse would have trouble maneuvering in this small space. Second, the bedroom is located near the exterior door and window of the room. This caused a great deal of distress when trying to rest. Because it is an exterior hotel, the noise from passerby's and the traffic could easily be heard. Third, the room was said to be nonsmoking; however, there was a very strong smoky smell in the room. And it became very potent when the air was circulating. Fourth, the room was moldy. There was black mold around all of the vent registers. We contacted maintenance to take care of the problem, but this proved to be useless. The maintenance worker came in our room with a bottle of bleach and water. The solution did clean the top layer of mold, but the mold left a black stain in the wall where it had embedded itself. Finally, there is a pest problem. When I turned my bed back a spider greeted me and welcomed me to the hotel. And on Sunday morning I was serenaded by a cricket giving me a morning wake up call. Next time I want to waste
xxx a night, I will just give it to the homeless man on the street.
...read more

Couple
Brandy from Fayetteville, NC
March 13, 2013
Couple
9.0
The rooms were nice and clean, beautiful view of the beach from our room.
Everything was great

This is a very nice place to stay, will definately be staying here again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sandy from Simpsonville, SC
July 11, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location
Room way too small

The location was great for fun on the beach as well as shopping. I was disappointed in the size, decor and cleanliness of the room. It looked nothing like it was pictured.

Senior Travelers
Janet from Dobson, NC
July 4, 2012
Senior Travelers
5.0

We didn't get to stay at Camelot by the Sea because it was overbooked. They moved us to Anderson Ocean Club. That room was very nice but we did have to wait until almost 5 O clock before getting into our room. The review above is on the Anderson not Camelot by the Sea.

Couple
Karen from China Grove, NC
June 28, 2012
Couple
Within walking distance of everything you need. Secure parking.

Room was very clean. Maid service was fast and efficient. Staff friendly.

Couple
Jason from Lula, GA
May 24, 2012
Couple
10.0
The staff was impeccable, the overall cleanliness was fantastic. Room very comfortable.
The only thing that was of minor concern, was the parking deck. OK for small cars, but larger vehicles it was a challenge to navigate through.

I was well pleased with the staff. They were very friendly and eager to help in anyway. The room was clean and very accommodating. I would recommend it to friends and family, and my next visit, I'll def be staying here again.

Reviews of Camelot By The Sea
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Camelot By The Sea
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg