Camelback Inn, A JW Marriott Resort And Spa, Scottsdale

Camelback Inn, A JW Marriott Resort And Spa, Scottsdale in Paradise Valley

Camelback Inn, A JW Marriott Resort And Spa, Scottsdale

Camelback Inn, A JW Marriott Resort And Spa, Scottsdale Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
5402 East Lincoln Drive
Scottsdale, AZ 85253
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Camelback Inn, A JW Marriott Resort And Spa, Scottsdale in Paradise Valley

# 4 of 10 hotels in Paradise Valley
Based on 61 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Camelback Inn, A JW Marriott Resort And Spa, Scottsdale
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Camelback Inn, A JW Marriott Resort And Spa, Scottsdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Camelback Inn, A JW Marriott Resort And Spa, Scottsdale

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Robert from Hamilton, Canada
October 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
Layout was nice. Spacious deck was a pleasant surprise. Staff was wonderful.
Not much to not like. I would have expected a resort of this caliber to have a second pool; perhaps a quiet adult pool.

My wife was not a fan of all the birds mingling about stealing food at the outdoor food facilities.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nicole from Phoenix, AZ
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
beautiful views, friendly staff
We brought our children and I don't think it was the best property to have young children - particularly in the pool area.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
August 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Sunday's brunch
Trouble while parking because of the lack of spaces
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Seekonk, MA
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location and grounds.

This hotel/resort caters to all types of visitors although I would recommend a couple visit over a family of teens. A beautiful resort.

Joe from Prescott Valley, AZ
August 7, 2014
9.0
beautiful setting the pool was open 24 hours and the food was very good
1 of our servers was not very friendly but other than that it was a great experience
Couple
Robin from Sloughhouse, CA
July 19, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kerry from North Vancouver, Canada
June 9, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location in Paradise Valley is fantastic, with beautiful views and grounds.
The rooms are getting dated.

Beautiful "old Scottsdale" hotel on a fantastic property located in the heart of ParadiseValley. Close to the main shopping areas but set away from the traffic and activity. The hotel retains it's old Scottsdale charm, but could use a refresh to bring it closer to the current standards of a 5 star hotel.

Laura from Tucson, AZ
May 26, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Coraopolis, PA
April 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The myriad of social events, driving range access and the free golf clinic
Kitchenette could have had a couple bowls, utensils and glasses. Also, the R Bar food was very ordinary.

The JW Marriott Camelback resort was fantastic from the moment we arrived and Joe helped us get checked in to the concierges help throughout the week. Surroundings were stunning.

Couple
Joy from San Marcos, CO
April 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. A very relaxing place. Grounds are beautiful.
Had a spa service by Rhonda. She was not very friendly and it felt very regimented. Everyone else we met was wonderful.

We loved the location and the wonderful staff. Service was excellent with the exception of the salon. Other than that, loved the spa. Had a great room service experience also. Food came quick and was delicious. Thanks for a great relaxing weekend.

Reviews of Camelback Inn, A JW Marriott Resort And Spa, Scottsdale
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Camelback Inn, A JW Marriott Resort And Spa, Scottsdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg