Camden on the Lake

Camden on the Lake

Camden on the Lake Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
2359 Bittersweet Rd
Lake Ozark, MO 65049

Hotel Guest Rating for Camden on the Lake in Lake Ozark

# 1 of 9 hotels in Lake Ozark
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Camden on the Lake
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Camden on the Lake
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Camden on the Lake

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Liran from Lenexa, KS
April 26, 2016
10.0
Lake side view is a must. There rooms looks greay and clean.
No.
Senior Travelers
Susan from Oakwood, IL
August 24, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
The suite was expressive.
The band was too loud.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Joseph, MO
July 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
The pool area and the entertainment that was available was amazing! The room was REALLY comfortable too.
I felt like there were too many random people that worked for the hotel/bar that were hanging out at the pool. I wasn't sure if the pool area was just for guests or anyone that just happened to be there, seemed a little more crowded than it should have
Family Traveling with Teens
Charlotte from Centralia, MO
February 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Staff
Not really, just expected more for $---- for one night.

When looking for a place to spend one night your ad advertised less $$$ for the hotel room but when I made the reservation it was considerably more...Where is the discount you advertise of heavily

Couple
Alisha from O Fallon, MO
July 29, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location is great! Right next to everything!
Housekeeping blast rap the music while they clean it woke us up.

Hotel is very nice front desk staff and management was poor.

Family Traveling with Teens
Robert from Decatur, IL
July 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Room was fabulous
Not enough parking for guests because of concert going on at hotel.
Family Traveling with Teens
Dianne from Lenexa, KS
June 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
beautiful room and location
dishes in cabinet were not clean. no audio on dvd player. slow service in restaurant but good food.

charged $10 more than priceline quote

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, VA
April 30, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great nights sleep, bed and mattress were awesome. Huge shower with 2 opposite shower heads.
No HD on TV. Advertised as pet friendly, but then tried to charge us an undisclosed $50 pet fee. However, when we complained, the fee was removed. No convenient green areas to walk pets.
Candi from Nevada, MO
April 15, 2013
8.0
The gift shop and the salon were not open at hours during breaks from the conference I was attending. What a waste of an opportunity.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Peters, MO
April 9, 2013
Couple
9.0
The living room was very upscale, jacuzzi tub in the bathroom, beautiful bedroom, wonderful view of the lake if you are on the upper floor. There's a Spa and Gift store in the hotel and the overall look is very contemporary and appealing.
They do not have an indoor pool so if you visit during the off season you don't feel like you're in a resort because you can't swim in the cold. Also, there isn't any breakfast included though they do have a restaurant attached, it's a little pricey.

This hotel was amazing! We had a King Suite facing the lake and it was so much more than we expected! The living room had a huge flat screen TV with an electric fireplace under it. There was a high tech washing machine in the hallway of the suite. The jacuzzi tub was awesome and nothing can beat the shower that has two sprays on both sides. I really felt like it was a honeymoon suite vs a suite on the lake. It's a little far from the strip in Osage Beach where the outlet and restaurants are but it is literally a 15 min drive so it wasn't terrible. The restaurant attached had good food but I feel the menu was lacking selection that was reasonably priced for the common family or couple. The hot tub was not working at the time and it was alarming when we discovered that the pool was not indoors or at least a separate indoor pool for the off season. I will say though that it looked very lovely and in the summer it is probably fantastic. The staff was very nice and knowledgeable about the Ozarks with things to do. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel for any couple who would like to do a romantic getaway. For the price, we felt like royalty in our room. ...read more

Reviews of Camden on the Lake
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Camden on the Lake
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.