Cambridge Suites Halifax

Cambridge Suites Halifax in Halifax

Cambridge Suites Halifax

Cambridge Suites Halifax Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
1583 Brunswick Street
Halifax, NS B3J 3P5

Hotel Guest Rating for Cambridge Suites Halifax in Halifax

# 1 of 35 hotels in Halifax
Based on 67 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Cambridge Suites Halifax
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Cambridge Suites Halifax
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Cambridge Suites Halifax

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Dianne from Bridgewater, Canada
April 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location very central to everything in the city.
Paying separate parking

Nice and clean. Big, great and convenient.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
April 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Joel from Montrose, CO
April 24, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
EVERYTHING was great! Staff and location were AMAZING!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Middle Musquodoboit, Canada
April 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Spacious room, comfy bed, shower was lovely. Loved having a sofa, microwave and fridge.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from York, Canada
March 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
walking distance to different restaurants.Pet friendly and free breakfast.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Hawkesbury, Canada
February 28, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Colin from Charlottetown, Canada
December 5, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The location was perfect for being right downtown everything was only a short walk away
The additional $16/night charge for parking was a hidden fee that was not explained until checking in. They share the parking lot with the city so there are meters om all the spaces directly off Brunswick.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Sydney, Canada
December 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location of this hotel was awesome. I wanted to stay downtown Halifax and this hotel was in the perfect location. Everything was within walking distance for me.
The underground parking was a little tight but not unlike other hotels. It is more difficult when you drive a big truck.

My favorite thing about this hotel was the room itself. It was very inviting and spacious. I appreciate the ammenities of a suite and love to have cold drinks in a fridge rather than on ice. The finishes were very luxurious and I will definitely be booking here again in the future. The staff were wonderful. When I first checked in the front desk clerk asked if I ever stayed there before and when I said no... He made eye contact and said, "Well, Welcome" he then went on to explain where things were located and provided me with information that made me feel informed. I also appreciated the humor of the other front desk clerk who had an Australian accent. All the staff were very professional and extremely pleasant. The Cambridge obviously places great importance on Customer Service and you can actually feel it. There was not one thing I can say bad about this place. Really enjoyed my stay. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boundary Creek, NE
October 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
Close to downtown and Shopping on Spring Garden Road
Cost of parking, $16 a night

Large room, clean, soft comfy bed, quiet. Great check out time, 1pm. Attentive staff. Walking distance to downtown and Spring Garden Road.

Business Traveler
Cathy from Cornwall, Canada
October 7, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
They are very accommodating regarding travelling with pets.
Reviews of Cambridge Suites Halifax
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Cambridge Suites Halifax
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg