Calypso Motor Inn

Calypso Motor Inn

Calypso Motor Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.6/10
101 Flagg Street
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Guest Rating for Calypso Motor Inn in Myrtle Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Myrtle Beach
Based on 8 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Calypso Motor Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.4.0
3.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Calypso Motor Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Calypso Motor Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Donald from Sandersville, GA
June 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great walking distance to attractions, banks, and beach
Family Traveling with Teens
Candice from Marshall, NC
April 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
It was not ok there was needles in the parking lot the last morning they lost my reservation and charged me 20 extra a night because they couldn't find it even with my verification and I'm pretty sure they have bed bugs Do Not be that desperate
Group Traveler
Melissa from Morgantown, WV
August 15, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Franklin, NC
July 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
It was close to the beach.
I was suppose to have a double room and I got one bed. It was not that clean and it looked nothing like the pitcures.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, SC
June 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I did not like anything. It is a waste of money.
The manager is a con man. There are rats and cockroaches in the rooms. Doors do not lock. The rooms stinks of sweat and mold.

The manager is a very rude who does not know how to talk. He only wants your credit card number. Do not go there and this motel should be black listed and reported to the health department.

Couple
Charles from Point Pleasant, WV
May 20, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
The rooms were nasty the staff was very rude. No ice machine and the sheets were hung out to dry. Oven had mouse droppings and it smelled of mold and mildew.

Do not stay here.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, SC
April 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location it was in the middle of everything we did and right across the street from the beach.
the owner person was really rude and he came to our room well after mid-night to tell us not to bother him again and I thought that was unprofessional and we only asked him for toilet tissue and the Wi-Fi password and Wi-Fi didn't work the service was BAD

the wifi strength was one bar and it didn't work . I had my toddler with me and the noise late at night got worse closer It got to morning the owner was rude the pool was not clean the ac was noise and it didn't cool off the room at all the owner was not professional and other rooms had problems with him also.... if it were not for the activities I had planed this trip would not have been worth it. we tried to stay away from the room as long as possible if it were not for sleep we wouldn't have used it. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
March 16, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
I liked that the hotel was 30secs away from the beach and was in the strip.
I didn't like it room at all! When I lift back the sheets I found a big dead roach in the sheets. It smells like old cigarettes. A man down the hall from us was selling coke and prostitutes. Just yucky! The owner is just rude! I'll never go back again!
Reviews of Calypso Motor Inn
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Calypso Motor Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.