Calistoga Spa Hot Springs

Calistoga Spa Hot Springs

Calistoga Spa Hot Springs Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1006 Washington Street
Calistoga, CA 94515

Hotel Guest Rating for Calistoga Spa Hot Springs in Calistoga

# 6 of 18 hotels in Calistoga
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Calistoga Spa Hot Springs
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Calistoga Spa Hot Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Calistoga Spa Hot Springs

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
March 26, 2017
Group Traveler
8.0
I enjoyed the location and walking distance to tasting and eating. I enjoyed the amenities, mineral pools, work-out room, and kitchenette in the room.
There were ants in our room on the bed. They didn't offer another room or explain why there wasn't another room, maybe they were full. We had trouble sleeping due to the ants and smell of raid.
Couple
Marty from San Rafael, CA
March 11, 2017
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Glenna from Seattle, WA
March 10, 2017
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
March 6, 2017
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
March 11, 2016
7.0
The various heated pools and spa services were great. It did seem recently renovated. That they gave us extra pool towels when we asked, after refusing to rent or loan any robes to us (you can buy them for $65 each).
Not luxurious as hoped. Really bad curb appeal (passing the back of the motel like rooms). Really bad coffee in the room with no sort of continental breakfast or coffee in the lobby. The heater didn't work until we called someone to help. No robes!?!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cupertino, CA
March 4, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very clean hot spring pool, also they have very clean kids hot spring pool, this is amazing!
Staff can be more flexible and friendly with check out time, taking extra towels please. At the time we stayed, we are only family with kids, so family with young children need a little bit flexibity than adult groups.
Solo Traveler
Ann Marie from American Canyon, CA
February 29, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Frances from San Diego, CA
May 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room was very spacious with two huge queen size beds and a small kitchenette. We had a lower level room, furthest from the lobby and nobody was above us which was great, especially for my 7 mo old baby. The pools were all excellent!
The showers in the spa were not clean and the holder thing which has the shampoo/conditioner had fallen down and appeared broken in one shower, and the only other shower had the container, but was out of the shampoo/conditioner (the other one was, too).

The pools are great for everyone! My 7 mo old loved the kids pool and the cool design of the waterfall. One morning we were in the middle pool and it was lovely to be in it because nobody else was at 8:30am. The room was very clean, location is perfect, and a great price for the holiday weekend.

Couple
Patrizia from La Rivera, Mexico
September 29, 2013
Couple
9.0
the relaxed atmosphere and the proximity to the restaursnts
too much chlorine in the pool and jacuzzi
Couple
Ehrin from Santa Cruz, CA
July 23, 2013
Couple
3.0
Not much
It was more like a motel, not a hotel. We got stuck in a room where there were huge air-conditioning units for the entire hotel right outside our front door, and the only window on the other side of the room overlooked a dirt lot with construction waste

No restaurant, no room service, not even a vending machine. How the heck they could charge price they do is beyond me. The pictures online are basically false advertising

Reviews of Calistoga Spa Hot Springs
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Calistoga Spa Hot Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.