California Suites Hotel

California Suites Hotel

California Suites Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
5415 Clairemont Mesa Boulevard
San Diego, CA 92117

Hotel Guest Rating for California Suites Hotel in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
California Suites Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.3.0
3.3
Check Rates and Availability at the California Suites Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the California Suites Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Diana from Sydney, Australia
April 12, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location
Wifi didn't work Old hotel, small room
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from El Paso, TX
December 11, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
The friendly, helpful staff
The walls between rooms are not noiseproof so you hear your neighbor constantly
Ken from Phoenix, AZ
December 1, 2015
8.0
Older place but well kept. Staff was very friendly and hotel grounds and pool were nice
No, basic hotel, quiet and clean maybe breakfast earlier on weekends.
Couple
Jacqueline from Van Nuys, CA
August 25, 2015
Couple
9.0
It was a welcoming hotel. Very nice and clean.
the people in the pool werent considerate of those who were sleeping.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Anthony from Willcox, AZ
August 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Did not stay at hotel, room was dirty did not feel safe in the hotel, staff was rude. Pictures did not look like the hotel. Will never stay their again. Still had to pay --- even tho we did not stay at the hotel.
Verified Hotel Guest from Fallston, MD
July 30, 2015
near a nice sushi bar
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
July 28, 2015
Couple
7.0
The price and location was great for the star level of this hotel. The room was very clean and accommodating. There was a lot of hot water which was great and the shower/tub water drained efficiently.
The only thing I did not like about the hotel was that the door to our room stuck pretty badly, making it hard to open. The bed was a little too firm for my liking.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Whittier, CA
July 10, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Location
Towels were super starchy...
Jessica from Somerton, AZ
June 23, 2015
5.0
The location was not bad, short distance to where we wanted to visit. The hotels price was the lowest I found in the area compared the stars previously given.
The room had roaches, the bed was very uncomfortable- mattress hurt body when you sat on the edge. There was no water pressure in the shower and the head was located very low. There were a lot of flies directly outside my room #315. Pool was dirty.
Couple
Nicole from Chino, CA
April 22, 2015
Couple
8.0
Our room was right above the pool and was close to te parking lot. The room was clean and taken care of.
My room was not ready at check in had to wait thirty minutes until my room was ready but they apologized and it was perfect when we got in.
Reviews of California Suites Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the California Suites Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.