California Inn Barstow

California Inn Barstow in Barstow

California Inn Barstow

California Inn Barstow Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1431 East Main Street
Barstow, CA 92311

Hotel Guest Rating for California Inn Barstow in Barstow

# 4 of 28 hotels in Barstow
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
California Inn Barstow
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the California Inn Barstow
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the California Inn Barstow

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Leonard from Los Angeles, CA
June 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
It would definitely be the price. I read some reviews about the room being small, that they smelled and so they felt that they overpaid, but the room I was in was clean, and it had a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. Great value.

A lot of the channels on the TV didn't work, that would be about it.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, MS
June 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Good value.
There wasn't anything I disliked about this hotel.

For the price we paid, we were satisfied.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Flagstaff, AZ
June 12, 2014
Couple
5.0
The price.
Lack of air conditioning in the breakfast area. Unable to enjoy a quick breakfast. Too hot. The employees Leave the doors open on each side to keep them Cool. The air doesn't circulate into the dining area.
Johannes from Hamburg, Germany
May 7, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Jackie from Henderson, NV
April 8, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
friendly staff - clean "large" rooms and easy to find :)

The hotel was easy to find from the freeway. The staff was friendly. The rooms were clean. I especially like that all floor rooms have patios and 2nd floor rooms have a balcony. The pool was clean. The continental bfast was satisfying.. all in all, a good stay.

Solo Traveler
Mercedes from Senora, CA
February 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
second stay and enjoy the wonderful staff, always so helpful.
no

lots of food venders, we like many choices.

Solo Traveler
Patrick from Lafayette, CO
February 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was clean and the staff was nice. I had no issues what so ever. Right off the interstate too if you're coming South into Barstow. Ihop right next door too!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, Australia
January 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Excellent, very comfortable for price. Great to have a self-laundry service and be able to putchase detergent (at a low cost) from reception. All staff were lovely - very helpful and friendly. Amazing spread for an included breakfast with enough seating.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
December 31, 2013
Senior Travelers
6.0
Location and price and accepted dogs.
Towels and wash cloths too thin.
Lynda from Portland, OR
November 29, 2013
1.0
Nothing. I wish I would not have stayed there.
We have a dog (as many did). The hotel has many long term guests including 2 Hispanic men beat on our door demanding my husband pick up all the dog poop in their "horseshoe pit" a gravel field behind the hotel. This was supported by the management.

Do not stay there.

Reviews of California Inn Barstow
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the California Inn Barstow
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg