California Inn Barstow

California Inn Barstow in Barstow

California Inn Barstow

California Inn Barstow Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1431 East Main Street
Barstow, CA 92311

Hotel Guest Rating for California Inn Barstow in Barstow

# 4 of 28 hotels in Barstow
Based on 61 reviews from guests who stayed at the
California Inn Barstow
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the California Inn Barstow
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the California Inn Barstow

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
September 2, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The front office staff was delightful.
Room was way too hot, had to run the AC all night and that was loud and dusty. Musty smell in room.

Close to highway. Great breakfast provided with room. Internet was too slow to use.

Couple
Jenny from Reidsville, NC
August 5, 2014
Couple
4.0
Big pool, good work out area
We had a non smokin room but yet it smelled like smoke and even had an ashtray in the room. We had some issues with charging my card, and it was finally resolved.
Couple
Anzhelika from Rancho Cordova, CA
August 4, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fremont, CA
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
July 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The big, clean rooms
No

We arrived at 2 am to leave in the morning but it was definitely the best night of our vacation. The rooms were plenty big, felt secure, and were clean. The breakfast was very good compared to the other hotels that offered a continental breakfast. The staff was very friendly.

Couple
Leonard from Los Angeles, CA
June 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
It would definitely be the price. I read some reviews about the room being small, that they smelled and so they felt that they overpaid, but the room I was in was clean, and it had a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. Great value.

A lot of the channels on the TV didn't work, that would be about it.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, MS
June 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Good value.
There wasn't anything I disliked about this hotel.

For the price we paid, we were satisfied.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Flagstaff, AZ
June 12, 2014
Couple
5.0
The price.
Lack of air conditioning in the breakfast area. Unable to enjoy a quick breakfast. Too hot. The employees Leave the doors open on each side to keep them Cool. The air doesn't circulate into the dining area.
Johannes from Hamburg, Germany
May 7, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Jackie from Henderson, NV
April 8, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
friendly staff - clean "large" rooms and easy to find :)

The hotel was easy to find from the freeway. The staff was friendly. The rooms were clean. I especially like that all floor rooms have patios and 2nd floor rooms have a balcony. The pool was clean. The continental bfast was satisfying.. all in all, a good stay.

Reviews of California Inn Barstow
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the California Inn Barstow
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg