Cal Neva Resort Spa And Casino

Cal Neva Resort Spa And Casino in Incline Village

Cal Neva Resort Spa And Casino

Cal Neva Resort Spa And Casino Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
2 Stateline Road
Crystal Bay, NV 89402

Hotel Guest Rating for Cal Neva Resort Spa And Casino in Incline Village

# 2 of 5 hotels in Incline Village
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Cal Neva Resort Spa And Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Cal Neva Resort Spa And Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Cal Neva Resort Spa And Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeff from Marietta, GA
August 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The value. The history. The tunnel tour. The view. This place has character that I'm guessing by some poor reviews, many cannot appreciate. I don't think I have ever had such an unexpected pleasant stay anywhere.
They are remodeling next month
Group Traveler
Carole from Sparks, NV
August 1, 2013
Group Traveler
The location can' be beat.
We were surprised to find less than 15 slot machines in the "casino" in addition to the ones around the only bar. The machines - and the bar - are shut down at night. When we left before 11 am, the machines still hadn't been turned back on.
Family Traveling with Teens
Denise from San Marcos, CA
July 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location and view. The beach near the hotel is very nice and easy enough to walk to. The view from our room was very nice.
I didn't like the structural condition of our room and especially the exterior of the hotel. I worried about the integrity of the structure, and whether the elevator was even safe to transport people. Very tired, might be best to destroy and start over.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kirkland, WA
July 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
The view of the lake, and the fact that all of the rooms were non-smoking. Received directions to go to a wonderful beach nearby.
I had to pay additional money to get double beds for my daughter and I rather than the one king bed.

4 star.

Couple
Timothy from Sacramentp, CA
July 4, 2013
Couple
5.0
clean room.
looks like they are on a skeleton staff. No business.

room was clean. Staff was courteous. Looks like they are ready to shut down.

Senior Travelers
Sandra from Reno, NV
July 4, 2013
Senior Travelers
3.0
That it is located close to where my event was taking place
This is a very old hotel, and I hear it has been bought and will be closed this October for a 2 year renovation - couldn't happen to a better place ! It needs to be torn down and started over ! Great location , but the hotel is still in the 50's !

Will look forward to the NEW Cal Neva coming soon !

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
April 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Great location
Thought it was too expensive for the minimal services offered

Walking distance from Nevada casinos, but the casino in the hotel is not operating in the off-season. After midnight, there is no food available anywhere around here.

Couple
Michael from Layton, UT
April 23, 2013
Couple
1.0
There was nothing about this Hotel/Spa/Casino/or Resort that I would ever recommend to someone else. If you were staying for a few hours maybe...but NOT OVERNIGHT!!!!!!!!!!
Almost everything. The location is bad for Lake Tahoe. Lobby smelled like mildew. Spa was closed and looked terrible. Weight room had broken equip., very dark and derry. Staff was not co-operative with our situation. Room had old and broken furniture.

If you are looking for a romantic get-away - STAY AWAY!! Casino had 16 slot machines - that's ALL. Staff would not listen to the problems we had and did not seem to care. Pictures on their website are very deseving. Lobby smelled of mold and mildew. Gift Shop was not open, but would be upon REQUEST?. Spa/Sauna was locked, looked dirty, and would be opened upon REQUEST? Weight room had broken equipment, smelled, and too cluttered. Forget the "restrauant". Looked like a banquet room made up to be a restaurant. The location is terrible for Lake Tahoe entertainment (40 minutes away and whindy roads).Lots of parking - no one staying there!!! Spoke with Priceline about these issues and they were uncooperative and did not care. ...read more

Group Traveler
Bryn from Denver, CO
March 4, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
The walls are very thin. I was up off and on all night listening to people talking and drunks fighting in the hall and other rooms.
Business Traveler
Elizabeth from Modesto, CA
September 13, 2012
Business Traveler
We were there for
our granddaughters wedding (one night stay) and needed a place to stay overnight and found it clean and comfortable.
Somewhat outdated, but didn't bother us. Our room was clean and comfortable.
Reviews of Cal Neva Resort Spa And Casino
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Cal Neva Resort Spa And Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg