Cadet Motel

Cadet Motel in Cornwall

Cadet Motel

Cadet Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
2582 Route 9W
Cornwall-On-Hudson, NY 12518

Hotel Guest Rating for Cadet Motel in Cornwall

# 1 of 1 hotels in Cornwall
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Cadet Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Cadet Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Cadet Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Lili from Ajax, Canada
October 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
1 clean, comfortable, large space room 2 owner is kindly 3 great location, only 10 mins to woodbury outlet
Couple
William from Kingston, NY
August 25, 2014
Couple
2.0
It was located near where I wanted to be and the price appeared to be very reasonable.
There was a musty smell, the front window would not open, the bathroom sink was loose.

It appeared that the rooms had been let go for a long time and could have benefited from some new carpet, updated bathroom fixtures, and modern windows.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Akron, NY
June 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
This place was--- a night.
The room smelled really musty but it didn't bug me that much.

It was clean and super cheap. No internet, basic TV but all I need was a place to sleep and shower.

Solo Traveler
Steven from Miami, FL
June 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The owner was very nice.
I felt the door lock was not as adequate as I hoped, but served its purpose.

When I stay at a motel I only need a clean place to sleep for the night, so when I read the other reviews before I reserved my room, I can not understand what they expected for the low low price the motel charges. Best of all the owner was very pleasant, and I will stay there again when I'm back in town.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cranston, RI
May 6, 2014
Couple
5.0
The hotel staff were very friendly, and the room provided the basics: decent bed, television, and bathroom with shower. Even free WiFi. The location was convenient to West Point and other attractions in the Hudson River valley.
The TV remote did not work, and there was no alarm clock in the room. Also, the motel's credit card processor was not working, so we had to pay with cash. These were minor inconveniences that didn't bother us much.

I would stay here again. It was a good value, and the staff were nice.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mertzon, TX
November 11, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Proximity to 9W, cheap, get what you paid for

You get what you paid for. Meets all basic requirements of a stay.

Solo Traveler
Jaime from Blairstown, NJ
November 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was clean, and the staff was extremely friendly.
It's a very basic motel. You need to bring your own shampoo, conditioner, etc. However, it lived up to my expectations. I do wish that the lighting was better in the room.

Overall, the motel was cleaner and the staff was more helpful than I had expected. The room was pretty quiet; when a drunk neighbor came home next door (probably from a wedding), I expected to be annoyed most of the night by noise. However, I really didn't hear anything and I slept fine.

Family Traveling with Teens
Claire from Marietta, GA
October 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
This is an economy motel and was excellent value, location for West Point is great. The staff were outstanding and friendly. The room was immaculately clean and warm.
Not a dame thing forxxxx a night. Great value for money.

This was a great little motel , yes it's old and could do with a Make over but it was immaculately clean and the room was nice and warm. We had no problem with noise from the road and the location to West Point was great. The staff were really friendly and went out of their way to be so. This room wasxxx a night so if you seriously expect toiletries, memory foam mattresses and flat screen T V get real or stay at the Hilton. We have already booked for our next visit and would absolutely recommend this MOTEL to everyone else who is looking for clean, affordable accommodation for West Point. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jiazhen from Raleigh, NC
August 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
clean friendly low price
small restroom poor air-conditioner

It is a good place to stay on travel, but not for a vacation. Price was good, with fresh air and close to woodbury outlets. Everything is clean and homelike, make me feel comfortable. I like it. And will recommend to my friends.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jiazhen from Raleigh, NC
August 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean room and a nice environment.
no

I'll recommend it to my friends who shops at woodbury outlets. by the way, the address is US-9w.

Reviews of Cadet Motel
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Cadet Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Cornwall
dg