Cabrillo Inn And Suites

Cabrillo Inn And Suites in San Diego

Cabrillo Inn And Suites

Cabrillo Inn And Suites Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
1150 Rosecrans Street
San Diego, CA

Hotel Guest Rating for Cabrillo Inn And Suites in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Cabrillo Inn And Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Cabrillo Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Cabrillo Inn And Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Chantal from Hoevenen, Belgium
June 28, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location, friendly staff
No

Location is very good. Place to eat and drink nearby by foot. Breakfast is just coffee and a cookie. Could be better . Friendly staff. Always helling you.

Sean from San Diego, CA
June 7, 2014
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Martina from Almese (To), Italy
May 1, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Del City, OK
October 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Good location.
Parking spaces were to narrow for the car. There was 1 ft between beds. Air conditioning didn't work. No soundproofing.

If you want more than a place to sleep and don't plan on spending any time in the room this place might do. That is if you don't mind there not being air conditioning. Wouldn't recommend spending any time in the room. The room was hot and cramped, the tv and décor old, and parking a nightmare.

Couple
Andre from South Hadley, MA
June 12, 2013
Couple
2.0
It was a great hotel if it was between XXX-XXX dollars a night, but after the 11.7% tax it comes out to
XXX a night
It was really cheap, there's a stick you wedge in the window to lock it, the TV was small, the room was tiny, the tax is almost 12% so you end up paying almost
XXX a night which, for this hotel, isn't worth it at all

You can do ALOT better for the money you pay. Definitely over priced

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, AZ
May 31, 2013
Couple
8.0
Mr. Patel was very accommodating and helpful. I'll stay here again!
On-premises parking is very tight.

Great hotel for the price!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, CA
May 28, 2013
Couple
1.0
none of the lights worked except in the bathroom. The room smelled terrible. It was incredibly overpriced and they still charged us a cancellation fee because we were too grossed out to stay another night.
That we could get a much better hotel for a cheaper rate

call the hotel directly, they can give you cheaper prices.

Couple
Brooke from Phoenix, AZ
May 28, 2013
Couple
10.0
Excellent Location. Within a square block of the hotel there were several restaurants, bars, eatery's, and liquor stores (some of which were also general convenience stores). Just down the road before you reach the Naval Sub Base there's a private beach.

The food in the area is not too pricey but if you want to save a little money the rooms do have refrigerators and microwaves in them. Across the street is the Harbor Town Pub which has good drink specials and the most amazing calamari tacos. A block over is a wonderful little place to have brunch though I don't recall what the name of the place was.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Loveland, CO
April 25, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
only thing that was convenient was the location
rooms outdated & in need of update and/or repair; staff was unprofessional

This is a family-run hotel & the quality unfortunately reflects that - I knew the hotel was old when I booked the room but it is very outdated & the quality of the rooms & furnishings were poor. Our party booked 3 rooms & ours was marginal at best. Even though it was somewhat clean, it smelled like old cigarette smoke. Beds & pillows were not the greatest quality & not very comfortable. Absolutely no lobby to speak of.... We cancelled the 2nd night due to bad weather & unforeseen circumstances but the hotel also contributed partially to our cancellation. On a positive note, the manager/owner was accommodating in our request for a price adjustment due to cancellation of the 2nd night's booking. At times there was a family member staffing the office in her pajamas (!) & even a child at one point - not at all professional. In this case, you definitely get what you pay for..... ...read more

Couple
Christine from Bloomington, CA
March 26, 2013
Couple
2.0
It was close to downtown sd and a lot of restaurants near by
You could hear people next door and their tv so bad you can hear what they were watching. The bed blanket had lipstick on it! Not a person to complain so just took it off. The furniture and chairs were stained and very old.

The hotel was not what I expected.. Very run down the pictures online looked nice but did not compare to how it actually looked in person. It smelled too. The only good thing is that it's around 4-5 miles to downtown San Diego.

Reviews of Cabrillo Inn And Suites
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Cabrillo Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg