Hotels in Lake City

Cabot Lodge Lake City

Cabot Lodge Lake City

Cabot Lodge Lake City Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
3525 Us 90 West
Lake City, FL 32055

Hotel Guest Rating for Cabot Lodge Lake City in Lake City

# 3 of 21 hotels in Lake City
Based on 93 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Cabot Lodge Lake City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Cabot Lodge Lake City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Cabot Lodge Lake City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Stephanie from Wyoming, MI
April 13, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Near the highway.
The locked lobby at night.

Good, clean space at a good rate for travelers passing through.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake City, FL
April 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Breakfast,noon check out, very comfortable bed
no fridge nor microwave

It was a good stay nothing significant.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vero Beach, FL
April 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
The staff was friendly, warm. Free breakfast was nice and lobby area was comfortable.
Room was old, worn, spartan

I did not feel secure with worn door lock and room opened directly onto dark parking area.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenwood, AR
March 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location
Noise, noise , noise! Did not replace coffee! Air conditioner sucked! Told them to fix after day one and still wasn't fixed when I left two days later
Couple
Pamela from Murray, KY
January 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything about this hotel was perfect. Breakfast was perfect, staff helpful, and the cleanest room we've ever had. Even met some really nice people at their social hour. Definately a winner!
Only negative comment would be that there was not enough seating for breakfast.

Read reviews from other travelers and thought that we would try the motel. So glad we did. A true gem.

Couple
Dave from Palm Bay, FL
January 21, 2014
Couple
1.0
the hot breakfast
yes, We were met by security upon entering the hotel lobby. I asked why, and received a response of it being a good thing. we were treated kind of cold and yet we were friendly, tired, and wishing for a nicer reception. Our room had no parking.

Our room was 50 yards from the turnpike. Screaming noise and vibration .I immediately went to front office which was 5 minutes later in 40 degree weather but they would not let me in. Communicated through a glass opening to an 80 year old women whom really was put out. She moved my wife an I to a room facing east away from the noise, however this room had 2 double beds which we slept alone in until 3am when an attempt by a crazy person to break into our room who said someone was dead in our room, whom set off fire alarms ,and was eventually arrested out side my room .After that my wife and I realized that we had no heat .It was 30 degrees outside and it was getting colder by the minute in our room. Called desk,had to get key to new room and move there. The room had a King size bed and HEAT. Nice seeing it was next door and we could have been there earlier. Office gave us $20.00 off in morning and no sense of responsibility. Got card for mgr. but still haven't called. Trying to recover from nitemare at the cabot lodge. Wow what a nite ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingston, WA
January 13, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
I've stayed here previously. It is a layover on my drive to Miami. I'm always pleased with the hospitality,cleanliness & reasonable rate.
The hotel is old and the rooms are tired & getting thread-bare. The rooms could use a little updating.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Topeka, IN
January 2, 2014
Couple
6.0
Great breakfast!!
Location directly next to highway. It was extremely loud in our room and was hard to fall asleep. Would have requested a room on opposite side if we knew.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gulf Shores, AL
October 10, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
The room itself was very comfortable, with good quality towels and linens.
Arrived 11 pm and was kept standing for a long time to check in at a locked area outside the lobby in the entry by someone who should not be working a front desk. No elevator and outside entrance to a second floor room was a little scary.

Breakfast area did not have seating for more than 5 or 6 families. We waited 20 min to get a table.

Solo Traveler
Anthony from Punta, FL
October 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Clean and very friendly staff.
TV

Overall, a very nice place to stay and convenient to Route I 75.

Reviews of Cabot Lodge Lake City
(1 - 10 of 46 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Cabot Lodge Lake City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg