Cable Car Court Hotel

Cable Car Court Hotel

Cable Car Court Hotel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
1499 California Street
San Francisco, CA 94109

Hotel Guest Rating for Cable Car Court Hotel in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Cable Car Court Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Cable Car Court Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Cable Car Court Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Bryon from Hackensack, NJ
March 23, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
The worst experience of my life. Dirty rooms, they only clean the rooms and bath rooms once per week. No cable as they advertise. I need my refund back.
I hated everything.
Couple
Christine from South San Francisco, CA
December 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
The public space is nice, staff is nice and clean rooms
No cable only up to channel 27
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kim from Honolulu, HI
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing but the location ..It was dirty.there was hair in the blanket.small peaches of rubbish on the carpet. Every morning there was noise from either people talking and saws,drilling bottles & cans? I talk with the manager to check out he said no refund
Upon arriving the place was filthy.The house manager at night smoke outside the door on the stairs between the security gate. Then one day we were told to stay out cause of bug control.But they did not even clean the room after.Other visitors were unhappy

I was really disappointed on my stay there. They protrait this nice place to stay at but the room was dirty. Loud noises every morning woke us up.i ask the manager to tell the maid to clean my room she said she forgot.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houghton, MI
November 12, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
the location and the safety entrance
none

really good hotel and has a good price

Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
October 15, 2013
5.0
The large size of the room and the bathroom.
Had to wait at the locked gate, no answer using the paging button, had to call the phone number. Had to wait to check out because the clerk was not at the office, in her room or answering the phone. Must check out in person to get $50 security refund.

The waiting at the locked gate upon arrival was not pleasant. No answer when I used the paging button, had to call the phone number to get someone to come to the door. Likewise I had to wait at the front desk to check out the next morning. The clerk was not there, nor in her room (she said to knock at her door), and no one answered the phone. I had to wait until she showed up. Then I waited while she checked my room; then processed the refund for the $50 security deposit refund. I wouldn't return because of these wait times. ...read more

Conrad from Bakersfield, CA
September 5, 2013
10.0
Urban centric. No bed bugs.
WiFi was only available in the lobby.

It was my first time in San Francisco. My objectives were to go to as many dive bars as possible and also dine. This place simply served it's purpose: sleep. Room was clean as well as the bathroom. Other reviews may give this place a "no-go", but if you're young and don't have high expectations of where you're sleeping after a night out, this place is perfect.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
September 3, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Close to everything. Very convenient. Staff w were very polite
Single pane glass window made the experience very noisy. Could hear people taking on the street with the window closed. Much less any cable car , vehicle, our emergency vehicles passing by

Good place to stay in the heart of thing s. Ending was within a mile radius

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ball Ground, GA
August 31, 2013
Couple
3.0
The price was fair for a downtown hotel but it was old and more like a apartment building.
They were doing construction in the room next door and it was very noisy. The walls are paper thin. A large portion of the tenants live there for weeks or months.

We slept there but were concerned for our safety. Both by the area and the hotel. We didn't want to spend XXX/night but we probably should have spent anotherXXX for a better room. Priceline has delivered some great deals for us in the past. What I failed to realize is that SF is really expensive for hotels. You will not get some great deal and you can spend XXX/night and still stay in a dump. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Faisal from Naperville, IL
November 9, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
For the deal I got, this hotel is fantastic! Prime location to shopping centers, public transportation, landmarks and points of interest. You can even walk it to downtown SF. Clean rooms, bed isn't the MOST comfortable, but easy to sleep in. The staff was
Although Internet was complimentary, the speed sometimes does slow significantly depending on time of day.

Great place to stay in SF if you want to be equidistant from everything. Grocery stores (Whole Foods, Trader Joe's, local produce markets, Walgreen's, etc) are within 3-4 blocks. Gym access is less than a 10 minute walk away, and a few Michelin star restaurants are walking distance! I personally had no issues with my stay.

Couple
Jess from Winipeg, Canada
October 30, 2012
Couple
6.0
Cheapest rate for good location.
Shared bathroom wasn't cleaned or stocked regularly. Room stunk.

Hotel was an OK price compared to others in the same location, but it was definitely not spectacular. The shared bathroom room was tiny and smelled like paint. The TV was small and cheap. They required a 50$ deposit even when we payed with a credit card. The shared bathroom also smelled like urine and wasn't cleaned frequently enough. The bathroom was for several days without toilet paper. The elevator is super old and would fail to let us off on the main floor. We went up and down every floor twice before it finally let us off on the 4th floor, then we had to haul our bags down the stairs. ...read more

Reviews of Cable Car Court Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Cable Car Court Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.