Butternut Inn And Pancake House

Butternut Inn And Pancake House in Killington

Butternut Inn And Pancake House

Butternut Inn And Pancake House Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
63 Weathervane Drive
Killington, VT 05751

Hotel Guest Rating for Butternut Inn And Pancake House in Killington

# 18 of 20 hotels in Killington
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Butternut Inn And Pancake House
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Butternut Inn And Pancake House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Butternut Inn And Pancake House

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Henefer, UT
September 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location. Nice Friday night entertainment at the local pub. Free full breakfast.
He had reservation information out on a counter for anyone to see - address, credit card info, etc.

Charming hotel at a Vermont Ski Resort

Dayra from Newark, NJ
April 3, 2014
10.0
The inn keeper Jim was awsome! Let us check in n out at our leisure. .. breakfast was great! Will be staying there again!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
March 25, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
March 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location - very close to the mountain, shuttle provided (though unless super crowded, driving yourself is faster) Discounted lift tickets - wish I'd known before I bought tickets on Liftopia, but Jim can get you discounted tickets Breakfast included
No temperature control in room - first night I was dying of heat. Second night was perfect though. Walls are thin, but I wasn't very bothered as others were quiet. Water pressure could have been stronger.

Enjoyed my stay. Room is basic, but you don't need more when going skiing. Breakfast was quite good and filling, and is included in your stay (also open to public). Staff is very friendly. Great perk - can get you $65 tickets to Killington - when you consider the savings there, it is definitely worth the slightly higher price than some of the motels - and I promise this is a cleaner, nicer place to stay. For some reason they leave the door to your room open until you get there, so another guest (accidentally) was in my room, which was weird. Of course I wish there had been a hot tub for after skiing, but you can't have everything! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint James, NY
January 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
We were actually upgraded due to a plumbing issue that would not be resolved until after our stay..The owner Jim gave us a suite at the North Star Lodge next door..and we had our free breakfast which was awesome everyday at the Butternut Inn..
Couple
Kyle from Silver Spring, MD
January 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was phenomenal, couldn't have been more accommodating. Still renovating some public spaces but did not bother anyone. GREAT PLACE.
The location isn't the best, and no hot tub, but these are minimal issues.

It cannot be overstated how friendly the staff was, it was one of the most enjoyable stays in Killington I have ever had.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Russell from Harwich, MA
September 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The beds were very comfortable, breakfast was great, the staff was very helpful and the location was perfect.
The hotel was in need of some updates to the bathrooms, which they are in the process of doing and the deck was a little worn.

The hotel met our expectations, it was located minutes from Killington. The included breakfast was wonderful, the staff and owner were very friendly. We have stayed at other hotels in the area, we will absolutely return next year to this one. The owner said he had recently replaced the mattresses, they were very comfortable, a good nights sleep was very important so that we were rested for the race. ...read more

Reviews of Butternut Inn And Pancake House
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Butternut Inn And Pancake House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg