Burkehaven Lodge

Burkehaven Lodge in Sunapee

Burkehaven Lodge

Burkehaven Lodge Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
179 Burkehaven Hill Rd
Sunapee, NH 03782

Hotel Guest Rating for Burkehaven Lodge in Sunapee

# 1 of 2 hotels in Sunapee
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Burkehaven Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Burkehaven Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Burkehaven Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Ellicott City, MD
September 1, 2014
6.0
Great mountain view - away from traffic - very pleasant staff.
It's what you would call "very basic." Sinks are small; shower is so small you can't turn around in it (and we're not big people!)

Nice country-type motel (don't be persuaded by the use of the term "lodge" - this is a motel!) Keepers are friendly - nice buffet breakfast - nice view - quiet.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment and loved the space, but the regular single rooms could use updating. The pool area was very nice. Beautiful view of Mt. Sunapee.
We had to drive to Sunapee Harbor and Beach, not far but thought we'd be closer to things.

The apartment can sleep a good sized crew with full kitchen and is very spacious. There was only one shower but an extra 1/2 bath. Great in summer and probably a nice ski trip apartment. Very updated but the single room we saw wasn't nearly as nice.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Berwick, ME
November 23, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Very pretty location, room was quaint, room had small electric stove.
Shower was tiny (but adequate), beds were not very comfortable,and you better eat dinner before 9pm because everything closes early!
Couple
James from Port Tobacco, MD
October 19, 2013
Couple
9.0
Nice location and unique layout/style. Manager was friendly and efficient.

Older place but well-maintained. Close to lake and in a quiet neighborhood. GPS went crazy a bit trying to find it but eventually got us there.

Michael from Greenville, NH
August 21, 2013
10.0
Nice views and a quiet setting
No

All I need to say is we had a nice time there and had no problems at all .

Family Traveling with Teens
Ingrid from Coral Gables, FL
June 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The peacefulness ...and the location , lovely.
Yes , I booked for 3 days 2 rooms and due to air bookings we need to cancel ONE room and the manager would not help refund nor even offer a discount. Needless to say we would not recommend to anyone, service is a big factor!

The location is lovely but the service is another matter. The hotel is o.k , just normal. The shower stall was so small if you drop the soap, well, you stick out!

Couple
Michelle from Cedar Grove, NJ
October 3, 2012
Couple
8.0
The location was beautiful and great views.
The rooms were okay.

I thought it was great!! I had a wonderful experience and would definitely recommend this hotel. I am extremely pleased with picking this hotel on Priceline. It had beautiful views all around.

Couple
Laury from Douglas, MA
September 5, 2012
Couple
8.0
Quiet, clean, and friendly.
A very nice hotel, and simple but well kept.
Continental breakfast was rather sparse.

Burkehaven is a nice small hotel. It is simple, but well kept and comfortable.

Family Traveling with Teens
Deborah from Chelmsford, MA
August 23, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Clean, sent me a personal item left behind in mail right away.
Breakfasts not very healthy, owner did not discuss price confusion with ANY empathy or concern for my frustration.
Solo Traveler
Tom from New Haven, CT
August 21, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Friendly Staff, Clean and a great relaxing atmosphere.
There was nothing I didn't like.

A perfect gateway to a pristine tranquil area.

Reviews of Burkehaven Lodge
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Burkehaven Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Sunapee
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Sunapee
dg