Buffalo Mountain Lodge

Buffalo Mountain Lodge

Buffalo Mountain Lodge Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
700 Tunnel Mountain Drive
Banff, AB T1L 1B3

Hotel Guest Rating for Buffalo Mountain Lodge in Banff

# 14 of 37 hotels in Banff
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Buffalo Mountain Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Buffalo Mountain Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Buffalo Mountain Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Traveling as Couple(9) | Senior Traveler(1)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sun Prairie, WI
August 7, 2016
Couple
10.0
Very beautiful location. Many restaurant options both onsite and near by. Staff was very kind. Room was very neat.
Outdoor hot tub was closed, which was a bummer.
Couple
Bruce from Calgary, Canada
January 3, 2016
Couple
7.0
The front desk and restaurant staff are outstanding!!
Parking was very limited,no lighting on the stairs to our room. No ice bucket in our room. Each room should have a bar fridge The property in general is getting dated and requires some updating
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lethbridge, Canada
November 2, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Alvaro from Sandpoint, ID
October 31, 2015
Couple
9.0
The setting of our room and the decor
It was a little too warm and we couldn't figure out where the heat was coming from. We had to open the windows.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lahaina, HI
September 22, 2015
Couple
8.0
I loved that our room felt like a private cabin. The beds were extremely comfortable and the view was spectacular.
We love a great cup of coffee. Found that further in town.
Couple
Laura from Calgary, Canada
May 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
It was nice and quiet.
No fridge.
Couple
Patrick from Calgary, Canada
March 7, 2015
Couple
6.0
fireplace in the room was great, restaurant was also excellent.
room was quite run down. toilet seat falling off, bathroom fan way too loud and shaking to use, door knob ready to fall off, blinds adjuster broken, bathroom door very water damaged. If I wanted a bunch of dyi projects, I would have stayed at home.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bozeman, MT
July 26, 2014
Couple
2.0
The front dest staff was very welcoming and helpful. When the T.V. in our room did not work, they sent someone over immediately to fix it . He was also friendly and helpful.
The room was very small and felt stuffy and confining, rather than cozy. The floor was not clean and there were cobwebs hanging from the ceiling light fixture. There was a family with children in the room above us and we did not get much rest.

Reservations were recommended for the restaurant, so I made one, but when we arrived for dinner, the hostess could not find it. The menu selections were limited and our meal was expensive but just not very good.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Okotoks, Canada
April 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
The rooms are quite private with fireplaces.
The duvets on the beds were too heavy and there was no alternative covers. It smelled very smokey as if the flue had not been open during a fire.

The sink in the bathroom didn't drain well and had a crack in it. Things just seemed a bit tired since my last visit.

Reviews of Buffalo Mountain Lodge
(1 - 9 of 9 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 10 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Buffalo Mountain Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.